We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to sleep; poor amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 New Brunswick NJ
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in New Brunswick
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Juli E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Stacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This HoJo location is a nightmare. The condition of my room was beyond bad, the bathroom sink would not drain and I had to bail the water out into the toilet or the water would come up through the carpet in the room, the tub drained so slowly by the time you showered, the tub was full. The heating/air conditioner unit would turn itself on at random, even when the dial was turned to "stop". The wifi was slow and frequently unavailable, Being that I was placed here by Middlesex County Board of Social Services, I was told upon check-in that I wasn't "allowed to have" the "Continental Breakfast" which is pretty much limited to cereal, honey buns, bagels,and coffee, and also my room would only be cleaned once per week. When you ask for an ice bucket, you get a plastic bag. If I was not here as "emergency shelter housing" I'd never stay here. The hotel needs serious renovations, not to mention new towels and bed linens, most of which are full of cigarette burn holes. The only good thing I can honestly say about this place is that it's close to Rutgers campus, and the free shuttle buses that run frequently on campus. Definitely thumbs DOWN!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any "good" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kristin Kalvik H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Reyes R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank tonyvas328
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel outside is absolutely terrible. Its very run down. It was a little scary after dark. It needs a lot of TLC. But my room was very clean besides the cigarette holes in my comforter. My outlets did not work in my bathroom. The location of the hotel is hard to get to if you do not know the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brunswick
1.6 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#1 of 4 in New Brunswick
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
1.1 mi away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 New Brunswick NJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 New Brunswick NJ

Address: 26 Route 1 North, New Brunswick, NJ 08901 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - New Brunswick)
Region: United States > New Jersey > New Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in New Brunswick
Price Range: £49 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 New Brunswick NJ 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 New Brunswick NJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - New Brunswick Hotel New Brunswick
New Brunswick Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing