We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in New Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Green Brook, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Spa was great!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had my bachelorette party here and it was great. The spa was amazing. All the girls had different services and everyone was happy! It's easy walking distance from everything in downtown New Brunswick. Rooms are very nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_R_08901, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We are very happy that your bachelorette party at the Heldrich turned out so well. We particularly appreciate your kind comments about the Spa and our overnight accommodations on Trip Advisor and hope to welcome you back soon again! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    230
    121
    44
    28
See reviews for
146
150
53
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
João pessoa, Pb
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Flawless!! This is the word!! Although it is not one of those endless resorts , it has everything a big one has. The food is great , the bar is really enjoyable and the staff members are polite, prepared and helpful. The roommaids do a fantastic job and and extra tip doen´t hurt. There is a State Theater just across the street with brilliant presentations going on all the time. But maybe the best feature is that it takes 40 minutes to get to NYC by bus from there. The fair is much better than the overpaid ones from the Big Apple.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarik2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_R_08901, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are very grateful for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor recognizing the quality of our menu, service provided by our dedicated team and the convenient location of our hotel. It will be our distinct pleasure to welcome you back soon for another memorable experience! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delran, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent hotel and spa! The room was comfortable, in room dining was pricey but the food we ordered was delicious! We came to relax and reconnect, the Heldrich enabled us to do just that. The staff were friendly and helpful, always pleasant. We had forgotten our toothpaste and the front desk staff sent toothpaste up to our room from the gift shop, very helpful indeed! Valet was excellent, whenever we needed the car - less than 10 mins. The location was wonderful, some many restaurants within walking distance. We will be back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_R_08901, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We very much appreciate the time you took to write your kind review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the overnight accommodations and also the level of service our team provided during your stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Overall rating is very good. I was there for 3 weeks and I felt the hospitality is the best. But, even better service can be rendered for the amount they charge.

Pros:
1. Location is excellent, center of the downtown New Brunswick.
2. Hospitality.
3. Rooms and Cleanliness.
4. Hotel shuttle anywhere up to 5 miles of hotel radius.

Cons:
1. Microwave and Refrigerator are not available in the rooms (Even in the King Rooms).
2. Laundry charges are pretty high.
3. No self parking available. Only valet parking ($25/night).

Room Tip: Choose even number rooms, so that you will get a view of City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlsampath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_R_08901, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed our prime location, the hospitality extended by our staff, the complimentary shuttle and the upkeep of the rooms. We are also grateful for your positive review about the Heldrich on the Trip Advisor. Some of our rooms actually do include a small refrigerator. These rooms are categorized as the corner kings (HCK) and are priced slightly higher. We also do offer self-parking through the NBPA for $20 per day. It will be our distinct pleasure to welcome you back at the Heldrich in the future. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I just booked one night here and stayed in a standard room. It was very clean and comfortable and everything was great. The price was very reasonable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Cons -

Parking is only available in a parking garage that is about $20 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_R_08901, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room with the view, the hospitality of our staff, our fabulous location in the center of New Brunswick's theater and restaurant district and also the proximity to the train station. Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

An exceptionally friendly and comfortable hotel, I stayed for four nights and will definitely be going back next time I am in the area. It is very convenient for Rutgers University and for New York...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_R_08901, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We are delighted that the Heldrich location near Rutgers and comfort met your expectations. Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Beach, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a wonderful room overlooking New Brunswick. All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. New Brunswick is a great city and this hotel is in the middle of it all. The train station is a few blocks away.
I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaesther2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_R_08901, Front Office Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We very much appreciate your generous endorsement of the Heldrich Hotel on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brunswick
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#1 of 4 in New Brunswick
872 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 10 Livingston Ave, New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1904
Region: United States > New Jersey > New Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in New Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heldrich Hotel - where ordinary is obsolete. Located in the heart of New Brunswick, New Jersey, a place where elegance, opulence and ambiance go hand-in-hand with innovation. Where meetings are engineered for results, and your leisure experience is sure to be unforgettable. Located within a few steps of the cultural hub of the city, and a short walk to public transportation and Rutgers University, meet me at The Heldrich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heldrich Hotel New Brunswick
Heldrich New Brunswick
Heldrich Hotel New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing