We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Updated accommodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Updated accommodations.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The rooms have been recently updated. Comfy beds, nice linens and furniture and a sleek bathroom. Room was a bit on the small side, but perfectly fine for an overnight. Front desk and waitstaff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bzucknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR_NB, Manager at Hyatt Regency New Brunswick, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your great review of the hotel! We are always grateful when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope your travels bring you back to the area in the near future.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    305
    132
    63
    31
See reviews for
153
137
55
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel lobby decor is very nice and the staff is excellent. The staff is very professional and courteous. Location is perfect to explore the city of New Brunswick.

I do hope they remodel rooms soon as they are starting to show there age. Also hope they clean and resurface the balconies as they are not that impressive at the moment.

Overall had a very nice stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Garey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is starting to show its age. The lobby area is nicely finished, but the corridors and rooms are plain and getting a bit worn around the edges. The staff are consistently professional and seem to be genuinely interested in helping out. The gym is OK-it gets very busy from 6 to 7 in the morning, good treadmills, and free and machine weights- spinning bike is on its last legs!
Great, big comfortable beds, massive flat screen tv, with full selection of stations. Breakfast in the restaurant is good-omelettes made to order. dinner in the restaurant is unremarkable-there are much better restaurants in the town

Room Tip: Go as high as possible and on the town side, rather than on freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barl0w1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, Ny
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here as it was very central for a family gathering - check in on Friday was great - front desk couldn't be more helpful. Rooms were sufficient and clean - had everything that you need. Lounge downstairs was friendly and breakfast was fine. Surrounding neighbor within walking distance had an array of different options. Was pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sOccermOm94_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR_NB, Manager at Hyatt Regency New Brunswick, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for the tremendous review! We are so very happy you enjoyed your time at the hotel and I hope the family gathering was a success. We can’t wait to have you back again soon.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I recently stayed for two nights. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. We had excellent service in the bar and restaurant. But the best experiences were at check in with Terry, who saw too it that every request was met and was a pleasure to work with.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank moneil2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR_NB, Manager at Hyatt Regency New Brunswick, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We truly appreciate the excellent comments about your stay. I know Terry will be thrilled to know that she had a huge impact on your stay.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I reserved a block of rooms at the Hyatt Regency New Brunswick for my recent wedding, and I can't even begin to put into words how great my experience working with the staff was. I worked with Lindsey in the sales department to set up a room block and shuttle service to and from our wedding venue. As a nervous bride-to-be, I felt so at ease working with her - she answered all of my questions and went above and beyond to ensure that my guests would have every convenience possible during our wedding weekend. Her prompt responses to my emails kept me remarkably calm and allowed me to focus my energies elsewhere in my planning.

When we arrived at the hotel the day before the wedding, the front desk staff was so warm and welcoming. My then-fiance and I were warmly congratulated and the staff made sure that we had everything we could need for our stay. Every single person we encountered that weekend gave great customer service and truly made us feel special and important.

The rooms themselves, while perhaps not as upscale as some other newer/trendier hotels, were spacious and clean. We had no problems accessing the wi-fi network and getting assistance with our luggage when it was time for us to depart. I stayed in one of the suites, and I appreciated the extra space to get ready on the morning of my wedding. Being placed in one of the rooms with a balcony (two, actually) was a nice bonus.

I really appreciated all the staff did to make sure all of our guests were comfortable and well taken care of for the duration of our stay. Everyone was warm, kind, and so easy to work with. Anyone who is getting married in the New Brunswick area should really look into booking their room block here - not only do you get a good rate on the rooms, but the complimentary shuttle service really sealed the deal for us. Working with such professionals was an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR_NB, Manager at Hyatt Regency New Brunswick, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Congratulations! Lindsay is a true asset to the hotel and I am so happy her and the team were able to make your stay so memorable for the booking process to the departure. We hope to have you and your guest back in the near future.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruceton Mills, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was such a great hotel. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food served at the hotel was excellent. My only complaint was my room was above the bar and it would get a little noisey at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brunswick
0.3 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.1 mi away
Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
#2 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency New Brunswick

Property: Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Address: Two Albany Street, New Brunswick, NJ 8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > New Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency New Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary convention/ conference center hotel within walking distance of downtown New Brunswick. 288 Room, 14 suites hotel with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including a 9,600 sf ballroom. Public and meeting space renovation completed in 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick Hotel New Brunswick
New Brunswick Hyatt Regency
Hyatt New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing