We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay recommend highly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Brunswick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Well I have to say for a one night stay it was excellent as soon as we waked in great decor and friendly staff the women checked us in right away and was so polite her name was Lavanya very polite great job they even offered free wifi and bottled water for weekend guest she even asked what floor we preferred I've never been asked that anywhere very pleaded we ordered a cot we didn't scene settle in and it was immediately there I was very very pleased service was fast room was spotless clean and smelled like freshly cleaned everything was stocked and and plenty of towels and everything I highly recommend this place and would suggest if your in the New Brunswick area to stay here
Las177
Senior trip advisor

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Las177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

600 - 606 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times and never been disappointed. The hotel always seems full of life, there seems to always be some conference, wedding or event. The bar and restaurant are decent and it is close to major schools and businesses.

The Good:
Quick check-in
Good food - try the French fry flight with multiple dipping sauces
Bar has lots of TV's
Rooms are large
Great vibe

The Less Good:
Shower was tough to figure out and was different than instructions which were posted in the bathroom
Desk only had one outlet, multiple outlets were over next to the bed
Service in the restaurant was lackadaisical for breakfast and lunch, better at dinner

---------- My Rating scale ----------------------
5 stars - Next time, this where I'm staying
4 stars - Next time, I'll check my options, but this will be at the top of my list
3 stars - Next time, I'll check my options, this property will be on my list
2 stars - Next time, I'll check my options, but will prioritize other properties
1 star - Next time, I won't stay at this property

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phildude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed here for a wedding in July, and the banquet halls were nice, and the rooms were nice. The building seems a bit old, but the hotel was overall nice, and the location is great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent NJ business hotel. Free wifi. Very nice rooms. Good location (for business). Easy taxi ride to local bar area around Rutgers. Sports bar on premises. There is also a gym and pool that are adequate. Approximately 30 minute drive from Newark airport.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank coffeeguy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed in may 2014 for my sons Rutgers University graduation. Location was good- train station one block away. Restaurants in walking distance. University was a short drive. Right near highway. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Parking was inexpensive compared to other hyatts I've stayed at. Upon arrival check in was quick however they gave us a room with one king for 4 people when I had booked a room with two queens. They said they were sold out but then found a room matching my reservation. They were very accommodating. I would stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa8887_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Recently visited this hotel with a total of three rooms... Check in after 11pm and we found the front desk to be disinterested and actually mentioned he can only do one thing at a time. Not the service I would expect from a full service hyatt. Later I called for late night dining option and was given a recommendation that was closest. Called and the number was inoperable. Hotel is well maintained however the room furnishings are tired and it's showing it's age. All and all I would stay here again but being a Platnium with the rewards program I would have expected more from johnathan the night auditor in the very least maybe a personality.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

had tickets to the Stress Factory and decided to stay overnight, got a great AAA rate for the night that included breakfast. Check in was impressive, kudos to Hyatt for training their staff to excel in customer service.

Room was spacious, clean, bed comfy. Heard the bathroom in the next room and the AC was a bit noisy. Carpet in halls could use replacing. Breakfast buffet was adequate.

I am very picky when it comes to hotels and I would definitely recommend this Hyatt

Room Tip: ask for a room NOT facing route 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank liz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brunswick
0.3 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency New Brunswick

Address: 2 Albany St, New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1236
Region: United States > New Jersey > New Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Brunswick
Price Range: £90 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency New Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary convention/ conference center hotel within walking distance of downtown New Brunswick. 288 Room, 14 suites hotel with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including a 9,600 sf ballroom. Public and meeting space renovation completed in 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick Hotel New Brunswick
New Brunswick Hyatt Regency
Hyatt New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing