We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
275
466
193
34
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
466
193
34
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson demandroom was cleanrestaurant staffair trainshuttle servicean early flightnew yorkfree parkingstayed here for one nightfront desk staffnext morningrestaurant barconnecting flightshort stayparking lotnj transitinto nyc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

While giving our seminars in Newark I stayed here as usual. The front desk staff made sure to identify me as a priority club elite member. The meeting room was ready my us on Monday and the sales staff made sure to check in daily to see if there was anything we needed. Thanks again for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights and was very pleased with room, lobby and restaurant for a Holiday Inn. Staff was very attentive and friendly and helpful with directions. Lobby was very modern and sure didn't remind me of what I thought would be a Holiday Inn. The rooms were very clean and the restaurant had great choices.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was my 1st stay at the Holiday Inn Newark
Everything was good, except the rooms are a little bit small.
Fast internet wifi. :)
Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very nice and the buses stop out side the door and airport is just 1o minutes away n u can take free shuttle bus to airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravish_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM450, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest

We truly appreciate that time you have taken to share review of your recent experience at The Holiday Inn Newark Airport. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we strive to provide our guests with the best quality customer service.

Thank You,

Sandra Wilstermann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Missed my flight just before Christmas and booked this hotel at 10:30 p.m. (via Hotwire), with no great expectations since I just needed a room to spend the night. Shuttle service was prompt, and the very welcoming night manager upgraded me to an executive room without my even asking. Room itself was very clean, updated decor, much better than I would have supposed for the price. Since I had time to kill, I had breakfast at the coffee shop on the next morning, which was also very nice. The only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars was that my credit card was charged twice, once by Hotwire and then also by the hotel. However, I sent them an e-mail and they quickly reversed the charge. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadydriver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM450, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Shadydriver2,

We are delighted to hear your wonderful experience and truly appreciate for sharing your kind compliments. We certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Newark Airport.

Sincerely,

Sandra Wilstermann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our family of four stayed there for a week in a king suite. The suite was large and very clean. It was really nice to have a microwave and empty fridge. The shower was nice. It'd have been nice to have better quality bathroom consumables.
The towels, bed linen, bed and pillows were top notch.
We didn't try their breakfast but the tiny restaurant was right by the reception/ entrance, open for all to see.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank hobbsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM450, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear hobbsling,

We are delighted to hear about your experience with us and truly appreciate you sharing your kind compliments. We certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Newark Airport should your travels bring you back to the Newark area.

Sincerely,

Sandra Wilstermann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews