We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was my 4th visit to the Holiday Inn Newark Airport--There is nothing negative about this Hotel
Great customer service --Great Restaurant and Great cleaning staff
I will definetly be there again
I will recommend this to all that I know who are traveling-- The free parking was the best --Other hotels in area charge $30.00 a day

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeffrey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    435
    162
    26
    37
See reviews for
187
223
102
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budd lake
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I needed a place to stay before a flight at Newark. This hotel was perfect and I have zero complaints! Employees were helpful and rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a positive hotel experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsolano123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The staff here really made the experience. From the moment I arrived, until the moment I left, they really made the experience. They were friendly, helpful, and provided excellent recommendations. The hotel was very clean and new. The rooms were spacious with beautifully designed bathrooms. There were bars and dining located in the hotel. I slept extremely well in their comfortable beds. I look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on a 24 hour stopover and Mike P at the bar was great. Overall staff excellent and always willing to assist the weary traveller. I tried to get a late checkout but the hotel was full, the staff tried all they could to assist me though on my further travel to DC.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bing5376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Employees were disrespectful and unwilling to help in a very simple request. The rooms are small but they are fine.

The lobby restaurant is terrible and unbelievably over priced with no other dinning options near the hotel.
Internet does not work well

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank jeffrey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhirsh, Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We apologize our property and services did not meet your expectations during your stay. If you wish to discuss your concerns further. please contact us directly. Please know that we take each of our guests comments to heart and wish to thank you for sharing with us and we certainly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in order to enjoy our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Quick overnight stay for morning flight so can only comment on the room. Pleasantly surprise with the modern décor. Much better than many 4 star Hilton properties. I would definitely stay here again if needed a place my EWR.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank foodie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I rate this as excellent due to value, cleanliness, availability of food. Having a flight cancelled I had to stay over night. TripAdvisor reviews helped me select this hotel and it was everything positive I read. Great location, airport shuttle service, quiet clean room. The lobby restaurant was good food and open at convenient hours. I wasn't told but take note of a dinner and breakfast buffet though the menu selections aren't bad either.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kawena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.6 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Newark Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Address: 450 Rt. 1 & 9 South (near Haynes Ave.), Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#3 Family Hotel in Newark
#4 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Announcements The Holiday Inn Newark Airport is now accepting reservations for arrivals after April 17, 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Newark Airport Hotel Newark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing