We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park & Sleep Package - Well worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Park & Sleep Package - Well worth it!”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed at Best Western on a "Park & Sleep" package (sleep the night before our flight, park our car for 10 days). Well worth the price. The bed was very comfortable. The room/hotel was very clean, and the decor is very modern. Free wi-fi connection with the password from the front desk for hotel guests. On-property restaurant/bar was very good. 24 hour airport service. They brought us to the airport in the morning in a very timely fashion and, upon our return, we did not wait for more than 15 minutes for pick up at the airport. Upon our return to the hotel, our car was driven from their secure lot right to the front door. Driver helped load our luggage into the car. Also, very convenient as the property is right off the NJ Turnpike. 2 negatives (that I can get over) - (1) The view was horrendous (old railroad tracks and abandoned field). (2) Built sooooo close to the building next to the hotel that when we looked out our room window, we were looking directly into someone's office.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthJersey37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    407
    234
    107
    102
See reviews for
308
339
130
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Simple check in, courtesy bus to Newark Penn Station was good, however vans are a bit battered, had to ask for toilet roll and towels as there was none in our room, rang through to reception for towels, said they'd bring them up but got forgotten so half hour later went down and got them ourselves, stayed for 3 nights, had room service, very basic food arrived in polystyrene containers, staff were helpful and friendly though. Probably wouldn't stay here again due to the location rather than then staff

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tna28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weirton, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The employees here were extremely helpful. The highway system around the hotel looks like a bowl of spagetti and you can get lost even with a GPS ( I know this first hand) but it is worth the value and the convience. The rooms are clean and the food is good and reasonable. I was a little hesitant to stay here after reading some of the reviews but now here I am recommending this hotel. Six couples went on a cruise and drove to the Best Western the night before and used this hotel for parking and transportation to and from the shipyard. The transportation provided by the hotel was seamless. The extended parking is off site and the suttle driver lead us to the parking area to park our cars and then after we returned from the cruise he drove us back to our cars and then he waited to lead us to back to the hotel. All of the shuttle drivers were very courteous. I spoke with many other guests that were using this hotel for a base as they were visiting downtown NY City. They were quite satisified with the transportation that was available to and from the City. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiantLeprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Had a great time at the Best Western. My family and I came for a quick trip, just 2 night so we could site see around Manhattan. The shuttle service was great. They offer a complimentary shuttle service every morning at 7,8,9,10,11 am to Newark Penn Station. We took the shuttle ride which was only about 10 minutes and began our journey into Manhattan. The shuttle returned to pick us up around 9pm . They have the same complimentary pickup hours in the evening as well.
The breakfast was great, way more then we expected. A full hot breakfast, serve yourself of course, with eggs, bacon, a waffle maker, coffee, cereal, etc.
The room was very comfortable and very clean we loved the flat screen television in our room and cable had quite a few decent selections. We had a room on 6th floor so it was pretty quiet.
The bar and restaurant was pretty good too. its called roads I believe and the steak was amazing . All in all had wonderful experience at this location!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sotoole69420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Hotel only suitable for visiting Newark area - one night stop overs etc.
Very comfortable bed.
Too far from New York - Shuttle bus to Penn Station then subway or train to Manhattan - took about 40 min sometimes. Too long travelling to come back & change to go out again in Manhattan in the evening - No facilities in hotel area. We should have paid more to stay in Manhattan as the travelling cost quite a bit by the end of the week. - you live & learn!
Most of the staff were uninterested at the best of times and you had to really push for them to explain anything properly - they also need to learn how to smile!
There was one notable exception in the nice girl who ran the bar in the evening (Ivanka, I think, sorry forgot your name, thank you - U2 GIG WAS GREAT ,BYE THE WAY) - very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble - the rest of the staff need to look at her for inspiration.
Door key cards never worked a second time - it took them 3 days to explain that if you go off site they need charging again when you return to get into your room
Breakfast - Good, but plastic forks & plates - I think they binned it all - very eco friendly!
Hotel Shuttle- Told it was 24/7. Thought, great until we phoned at 2.45am on evening for pick-up. It suddenly wasn't 24/7? told to get a taxi.
This really is an honest review - I'm not in the habit of being over critical.
Again, really comfy bed if you require a night stop between connecting flights and don't mind plastic(picnic gear) cutlery etc at breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimfol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed with the "park,sleep,fly"package. We arrived late afternoon hoping to have a decent dinner at their restaurant. The restaurant is small and more like a bar with very limited food. The food was no more than passable and the service poor due to under staffing. Other than that, the room was fine, we liked being able to leave the car there while away and the shuttle service to the airport was efficient.It leaves for the airport every half hour and drops you off right at you airline. When we returned we waited about 20 minutes for the shuttle to return to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherokee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2011

The room we received was clean and comfortable . Parking was fine but when we went to get our car back one of the parking employees was urinating behind a car.
The hotel was located 2 blocks from downtown Newark. One day we decided to go for a stroll,and were shocked to find a dirty location. Another problem i found was DRUGS , being openly sold <and used> > Yet police pass and do nothing

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyfriend1913785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Newark Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Newark Airport West

Property: Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Address: 101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114-2314 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Newark Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West!Stay at this conveniently located Newark hotel and enjoy full-service amenities and easy access to New York City!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West offers travelers the conveniences and services of any full-service hotel without inflated nightly rates normally found in the New York area. Unique hotel amenities include a daily complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and an exercise facility. A convenient 24-hour business center and a 24-hour snack shop are located on-site, perfect for travelers arriving and departing at irregular hours. A recently renovated, on-site cocktail lounge offers a wide array of spirits and allows weary travelers to unwind.Accommodation amenities include an in-room microwave, refrigerator and an iron/ironing board. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West also offers same day dry cleaning service.A complimentary shuttle service is available for guests to Newark International Airport. Hotel guests can also take advantage of a daily shuttle to the Jersey Garden Outlet Mall and Penn Station-offering easy access to the sights and attractions of New York City. Shuttle service is also available to the Cape Liberty Cruise Port, located in nearby Bayonne. A nominal fee is charged for Mall, Cruise Port and off peak Penn Station trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Newark Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West Hotel Newark
Best Western Newark
Newark Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing