We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
284
462
272
121
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
462
272
121
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicenew yorkpenn stationfree shuttlecruise porthot breakfastfree breakfastcape libertylarge roombar restaurantan overnight staystayed here for one nightan early morning flightinto nycairportbwtrain
Filter
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We booked a room the night before our Cape Liberty cruise in January 2014, and they have a pretty good deal with the room/breakfast, shuttle to and back to the Cape Liberty port in Bayonne, as well as (valet) parking for the car for the whole week. All this for not much more that the parking at Bayonne! The shuttle worked very well on our way there and back (it helped, I guess, that we were among the first to leave the ship), and the car was waiting for us by the door when we got back. Couldn't be happier with the setup. The room itself was very large and clean, and breakfast was good too. Soundproofing could have been better since we could hear what was going on in the hallway, but it was pretty quiet that night. I'd stay there again if I ever cruised from New Jersey again, and I sure recommend the place. Staff was friendly too, and there wasn't any issue with anything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This Hotel is quiet close to the Newark Airport and frequented most by travellers taking a break for a day or two. From Air Station P4 they have a free shuttle service to the hotel ( so do many other hotels in nearby areas). Check-in was smooth. Room was clean. But as mentioned by other travellers here, found some hairs in bath tub. Thats not good at all.
Breakfast was Normal. free Wifi is spotty too. They also have free shuttle to Penn station every hour in morning (free of charge till 11 am) and free pickup (between 7 & 11 pm).
Hotel is OK to stay, only if stay duration is short.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Himanshu_Tripathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

For 89$ a night…you get what you pay for. The area the hotel is in is dirty. The staff had a hard time communicating where to be picked up from the airport for the complimentary airport transfer, so we ended up having to get a taxi. The "new renovations" don't mask the fact that it is old and run down. The clientele made me a little uneasy. You can hear through the walls of each room very easily... The restaurant food was good though! Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves2Travel317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My cousin and I stayed in October 2013. I was skeptical because of the prior reviews but I was peasantly surprised. Room was spacious and clean, bathroom was large and clean. The reception staff were extremely helpful and allowed us to bother them every other second : )
Shuttle drivers were both helpful and friendly. Baggage storage was available as we went to Orlando and came back and soent an extra 2 days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teenooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Staff was very helpful when we finally arrived at 2 am. We called at midnight when our flight arrived 4 1/2 hours late. We checked out at 5 am to catch our early flight. Was disappointed with the "take away" quick breakfast offered. The hotel is a bit hard to find, and our cab driver from JFK would not call for directions or turn on his phone, so make sure you know how to find the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Odyssey413239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews