We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect friendly service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This hotel is very near the airport but lacks GREATLY in service. The man whom picked us up from the airport seemed almost angered by his duty and gave us only "grunts" when we spoke to him. Also you must pay $12.50 for the shuttle to take you to the train station after 11:00am. I wasn't expecting that and wasn't told that on the phone when I called to double check on the shuttle service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank TravelingHeartMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed here the night before an early flight. For $140 including tax we parked the car for up to 10 days and stayed one night. Staff was helpful and pleasant, rooms were clean, and the car was returned safely. We ate dinner in the bar - had a small selection and food was just ok but the staff was friendly. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport so made departure very easy in the morning. Great value and experience for one night while being close to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This Best Western was a pleasant surprise. the shuttle arrived promptly after I phoned from the airport. The check-in process was easy and quick. My room was clean and quiet and well-maintained. Breakfast, included in the price, was a welcome feature. The shuttle back to the airport left on time and the driver was friendly and courteous. I would stay here again the next time I am using Newark airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarquinvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Good if not for the B.O. odor in my room. The bar tender was good but had way to much to do aside from her bar tending duties. poor girl was doing everything but bringing in the luggage. It was nice to be able to leave our car there wile we where on vacation. When we got back they cleared the snow off my car and brought it in front of the hotel. which was nice since we came in from hawaii and had a hour and a half ride home

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scarltbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We had occasion to stay here 9 days apart due to a problem that occurred on our cruise. They were able to give us a room on short notice even though they were quite busy. Being one day away from Super Bowl weekend, we could have been charged the special rate, but we were only charged their regular rate. The service was excellent and the restaurant breakfast was also excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WALTER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of the close proximity to the Newark airport and Cape Liberty as we were going on a cruise. Decent place. Nothing around-can't walk anywhere. Had a bar/lounge/restaurant-served our purpose! Also used shuttle service (free!)from airport to hotel-no hassle. In room wifi worked well. No complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We booked a room the night before our Cape Liberty cruise in January 2014, and they have a pretty good deal with the room/breakfast, shuttle to and back to the Cape Liberty port in Bayonne, as well as (valet) parking for the car for the whole week. All this for not much more that the parking at Bayonne! The shuttle worked very well on our way there and back (it helped, I guess, that we were among the first to leave the ship), and the car was waiting for us by the door when we got back. Couldn't be happier with the setup. The room itself was very large and clean, and breakfast was good too. Soundproofing could have been better since we could hear what was going on in the hallway, but it was pretty quiet that night. I'd stay there again if I ever cruised from New Jersey again, and I sure recommend the place. Staff was friendly too, and there wasn't any issue with anything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Newark Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Newark Airport West

Address: 101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114-2314 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newark
Price Range: £71 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Newark Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West!Stay at this conveniently located Newark hotel and enjoy full-service amenities and easy access to New York City!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West offers travelers the conveniences and services of any full-service hotel without inflated nightly rates normally found in the New York area. Unique hotel amenities include a daily complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and an exercise facility. A convenient 24-hour business center and a 24-hour snack shop are located on-site, perfect for travelers arriving and departing at irregular hours. A recently renovated, on-site cocktail lounge offers a wide array of spirits and allows weary travelers to unwind.Accommodation amenities include an in-room microwave, refrigerator and an iron/ironing board. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West also offers same day dry cleaning service.A complimentary shuttle service is available for guests to Newark International Airport. Hotel guests can also take advantage of a daily shuttle to the Jersey Garden Outlet Mall and Penn Station-offering easy access to the sights and attractions of New York City. Shuttle service is also available to the Cape Liberty Cruise Port, located in nearby Bayonne. A nominal fee is charged for Mall, Cruise Port and off peak Penn Station trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Newark Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West Hotel Newark
Best Western Newark
Newark Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing