We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
274
441
264
118
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
441
264
118
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicenew yorkpenn stationhot breakfastfree shuttlecruise portfree breakfastcape libertylarge roombar restaurantan early flightstayed here for one nightan overnight stayinto nycbwairporttrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Upon checking in we found we had no towels in the room. After advising the desk a couple of times and still no towels after an hour, given the late hour we cancelled and had to do with no towels and no shower in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We decided to stay at this BW for our 2 night stay in the NYC area. Conveniently located near the airport, with free shuttle service to EWR and Newark Penn Station. The location of the hotel is kind of off, behind an abandoned office building and the train tracks. The one word that describes the hotel is 'average'. You get what you pay for, nothing more nothing less. The soft drink vending machine in the lobby was empty, which was kind of annoying. The breakfast was as expected. It was very nice to have the shuttle service to ake us to the train station or EWR.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MrWhye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Please fix internet service and hot water tank..Please fix internet and hot water tank.No hot water Very uncomfortable getting up at 5am and waiting 45 minutes for a luke warm shower.Maybe folks in New Jersey are used to this quality of amenities at hotels , but for $100 a night night, I expect warm water.sorry for whining but its the truth,,,I will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very nice hotel experience. The employees are so very nice and attentive. They go over and above the normal to make sure they treat you with respect. The Manager here is very into what is happening on the premises at all time. Calls you by your name. I will probably not stay at any other hotel while I'm in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bettie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This a good hotel for a reasonable price. We used this hotel as a stop over point while flying to and from Europe. Getting a shuttle to the airport to pick us and take us to the hotel can be slow, but getting a shuttle to the airport was efficient. The rooms are clean, but the walls are a little thin so bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rachel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews