We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYC Tourist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NYC Tourist”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and convenient for us. We stayed here and parked our car the day before leaving for NYC. They shuttled us to the airport where we could catch a bus to Penn Station Newark that connected us to NYC. They normally have a shuttle that goes right to Penn Station Newark but it was cancelled due to flooding. They picked us up at the station and brought us back. They were very informative of the area and how to get around. Everyone was friendly with quick service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank 268melissaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    403
    232
    107
    101
See reviews for
305
336
129
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newark Valley, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel was more than we had expected. Between the free shuttles to Penn Station so that we could enjoy NYC, to the breakfast that was fit for a king (all included in the price), we had an AMAZING time and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ly13nette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room was beyond what I thought it was be. Bed was very comfortable, got a great night sleep. Room was really nice, great decor. Breakfast was ok. Sausage were dried out but overall everything else was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tamika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

If you can survive the shuttle ride from the airport and can control the man at the front desk, this hotel will be fine for one night. We stayed on Friday, May 30 for a layover. We had two rooms rented for my husband and I and our 18 and 22 year old sons. I realize that hotel shuttle bus drivers are not known for their skilled driving, however I have never truly feared for my life. When we realized this same driver would driver us on the return, we opted to pay for a taxi. After our harrowing ride to the hotel, we waited to check in with the single front desk man. He quite literally bullied a young German couple into when HE thought they should go to the airport for their domestic flight. When I began my check in, he attempted the same bully routine to tell me I did not have to be at the airport as early as I wanted. I was able to tell him I was comfortable with my decision and his opinion was not necessary.

After all of this we finally make it to our room at approximately 11:30 pm. The rooms themselves are typical "traveler" rooms, not remarkable in any way good or bad. The room itself was quite large and some aspects had been updated. (fixtures, TV, etc) We had one room with 2 queen beds and one with a king bed. We were satisfied that the two rooms were right next door which made things convenient in our situation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lv2CSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waretown, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel was convenient to the airport. The staff was helpful and the shuttle service was prompt. Their "Stay and Park" service was just what we needed and the price was right. We were able to drive to the airport, leave our car during our vacation, and come back to a good night's sleep and drive home refreshed in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night before leaving for a cruise. We arrived in the dark around 8:30pm. The shuttle picked us up...but the way there is a little disconcerting. The hotel itself is in the middle of I think a parking lot....I don't know there seems to be lots a alleyways and vehicles around the hotel. In the daylight it didn't look so scary. Once you enter the hotel though it's fine...the lobby is small but nicely contemporarily decorated. We received a room on the corner of the 5th floor. Nice and big...even though the space was not used very efficiently. Bed was comfortable, bathroom showed wear but was fine...I'm more concerned about cleanliness which it was. The complementary breakfast buffet was nice...waffles, breakfast meat, cereal...the usual. The next morning, the shuttle dropped us off at the Path train to go to Manhattan.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChTrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night because we had an overnight layover at the Newark Airport. The shuttle driver almost missed us at the airport and we had to yell for him to stop. Also, we booked a king room and got a room with 2 queens. The room was fine but the smoke detector on the ceiling was making an annoying buzzing sound all night. No issues with the shuttle back to the airport in the morning. Overall, it was a good price for an average hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Newark Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Newark Airport West

Property: Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Address: 101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114-2314 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Newark Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West!Stay at this conveniently located Newark hotel and enjoy full-service amenities and easy access to New York City!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West offers travelers the conveniences and services of any full-service hotel without inflated nightly rates normally found in the New York area. Unique hotel amenities include a daily complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and an exercise facility. A convenient 24-hour business center and a 24-hour snack shop are located on-site, perfect for travelers arriving and departing at irregular hours. A recently renovated, on-site cocktail lounge offers a wide array of spirits and allows weary travelers to unwind.Accommodation amenities include an in-room microwave, refrigerator and an iron/ironing board. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West also offers same day dry cleaning service.A complimentary shuttle service is available for guests to Newark International Airport. Hotel guests can also take advantage of a daily shuttle to the Jersey Garden Outlet Mall and Penn Station-offering easy access to the sights and attractions of New York City. Shuttle service is also available to the Cape Liberty Cruise Port, located in nearby Bayonne. A nominal fee is charged for Mall, Cruise Port and off peak Penn Station trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Newark Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West Hotel Newark
Best Western Newark
Newark Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing