We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Nearby Hotels
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
276
444
267
119
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
444
267
119
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicenew yorkpenn stationhot breakfastfree shuttlecruise portfree breakfastcape libertylarge roombar restaurantan early flightstayed here for one nightan overnight stayinto nycbwairporttrain
Filter
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

When you're in a pinch for a stay somewhere in an expensive city, this hotel meets most of your needs. Hotel service is great for the most part. Some adjustments will need to be made if you're planning on parking your vehicle at the hotel area. Parking is cramped with only one way in and out. And when it rains, it floods enough to give a compact car some difficulty getting out of there without possibly stalling the vehicle.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice stay, nice rooms, nice staff, but nothing around the hotel. It's a good place for sleeping only. Good shuttle to Penn Station. Breakfast are good and they have a nice menu for diner. Rooms are clean and nice (beds are soft!). Would recommend and I would go back. But don't expect anything walking distance from the hotel, it's shuttle or car.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bertrand G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Trust me....Dirty and scary....I don't know how these people are writing these great reviews. I don't know any other Newark hotels, but if this is excellent, the others must be horrid. The ceiling of the room was lopsided and looked like it might cave in. The door to the room was open when we arrived and someone had been in there and used the hand towels and wrinkled the covers and left some trash on the bed. STAY AWAY.....

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank travelingteeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very comfortable room and bed. Good HOT breakfast and convenient complimentary shuttle to and from the airport or train station. Great location but a little tricky to drive to with very confusing highway signing. Finally got to hotel on third attempt. Even had a decent view of NYC skyline off in the distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank texasjlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Best Western PLUS Newark Airport West very much. The goal was to be able to get off the plane, stay at the hotel, go to business meetings in Manhattan, come back to the hotel and get on the next plane early the next morning. It was imperative that the hotel was easy to find, had good transportation to and from the airport and also Manhattan, that the staff be friendly and effective and that I can sleep well. Best Western PLUS Newark Airport West did the job!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Olivier_Honolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews