We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
274
441
264
118
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
441
264
118
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicenew yorkpenn stationhot breakfastfree shuttlecruise portfree breakfastcape libertylarge roombar restaurantan early flightstayed here for one nightan overnight stayinto nycbwairporttrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is one of the hidden secrets of the airport area in Newark. It is a great place to stay and the entire staff here are great customer service ambassadors. I always tell my family to stay here when they go to this area. The managing team always comes to you to make sure your stay is what you expected.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bettie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We picked this hotel to stay in the night before leaving on vacation since the rooms had 2 queens beds and they had a shuttle to the airport with free parking. Everything was fine until our return when we ended up waiting 35 minutes for a shuttle (the hotel is 5 minutes away). When we were finally picked up the driver said nothing about our long wait but played his music very loudly instead. When I went in to complain the desk personnel never apologized for the delay but made some nonsensical excuses. After a long travel day they really blew it for us - we will never stay there again. I simple apology would have saved the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ischafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Fundamentally OK. The good: clean rooms, adequate size and decent furnishings (bed, microwave, fridge, HDTV, wi-fi), helpful staff. The bad: surrounded by car parks and industrial areas, no restaurants within miles (hotel bar serves burgers & wraps + average complementary hotel breakfast). Windows do not open. OK for an overnight before or after a flight, or a cheap place to stay while you go to NYC. They do offer a free shuttle to Newark Penn Station, on the hour from 7-11 AM, and returning on the hour from 7-11 PM. From there it’s a $5 /25 minute train ride to NY Penn Station.

Room Tip: Rooms seem all the same & look on either an office building or a parking lot. Airport sounds are not an issue, but the HVAC unit is pretty noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuho45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had a really nice room. I enjoyed my stay. It was decent. I was upset in the beginning, there were subflooring issues, however, the staff did a wonderful job in giving me another room. They have a wonderful shuttle service, and they have a good schedule.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank eujeaniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

As stated in other reviews, directions are tricky. Staff was able to give direction over the phone. Staid during a Girl Scout Retreat. All things went well the room was very nice/clean. Although it was not the promised jucuzzi upgrade, the rm change was corrected & we were given an additional night at the original rate for our troubles. Freddy, Pedro, & the two lady staff members exemplified excellent customer service. The downside is you have to drive so far for a decent meal.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rlycalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews