We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Reviewed 17 March 2013

A little tricky to find as our GPS took us to the wrong side of the Highway, in fact the hotel sits between two major highways. The website recommends the GPS address to use as Frontage road but that took us right to a NJ Corrections facility!!! Anyway we finally got there and entered a nice bright lobby with very friendly staff. Check in and parking was easy then we went to our room. The room was also brightly decorated and there was a small sitting room leading to a small bedroom. Sitting area had a sofa and a work desk and chair. There was also a fridge and microwave. Bathroom was a good size, the only thing missing was a washcloth. Public areas of hotel were also nicely decorated. Breakfast had a good selection of cereals, fruit, yogurt, juices etc. as well as a few microwaveable breakfast sandwiches and a waffle maker. Staff were on hand to keep it well stocked which we appreciated. This was the end of a 2 week trip where we were disappointed with several of the hotels we stayed in so it was nice to end in such a nice comfortable hotel. Hotel is between a Spring Hill Suites and a Courtyard. The Courtyard has a casual dining restaurant/bar so we walked over there for dinner which turned out fine although there drinks were fairly pricey.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

I gave my daughter a slumber/pool party here! We stayed in the King suite which included a fridge microwave and pull out couch. However when we arrived the microwave was not there I let the front desk know and they were great with getting me that microwave that I very much needed! The bedroom has a flat screen as well as the living room with a stereo system! Just Great for my daughter friends! We had a ball with no worries of disturbing any one.. Make your own breakfast down stairs main lobby b4 10am it's great!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igzolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Comfortable hotel. The only thing I wished was that you could walk from the airport instead of taking a shuttle. The rooms were clean and service was very good. Hotel restaurant was above average. I'd recommend going with the deluxe room as it was only $10 extra for wifi, breakfast and local and long-distance calls.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank R0795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

If you plan on sleeping in a little bit do not stay at this hotel the housekeepers come at 8 o'clock sharp every morning and beat on every single door wake everybody up and make sure that you're not going to sleep past 8 o'clock in the morning I don't care if you do have a do not disturb sign they make so much noise beating on other doors you're not going to sleep through it.. And as a bus driver some mornings I get to sleep till 10 or 11 to be able to drive all night the next day and absolutely sleep in is impossible here..

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Limomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We enjoyed this hotel for a quick overnight stay. I must mention that we made the reservation with a free night certificate just minutes before walking in, and were pleasantly greeted at check in. The woman was friendly and helpful, so helpful that she even called us after check in to let us know the Bistro next door was closing early. There is no restaurant on site at this Faifield, but it's located right next to a Courtyard and another Marriott hotel. The courtyard offers food to order and bar. Not what you'd expect, not really a restaurant but a seating area on main lobby floor. Regardless, the food was great! We sat down around 8pm, and still received good service. Don't let the selections fool you, the simple dishes were perfectly prepare. We ordered a few drinks, a ceasar wrap, Reuben sandwich, quesadilla, and roast beef au jus. A little on the pricey side for this type of meal, but well worth it! I found nothing to complain about! After this good meal we walked back over to the Fairfield and enjoyed some time in pool and hot tub. Very small area but relaxing. The hot tub needs some maintenance, the jets were not working properly. But pool conditions were fine. Our standard double room was comfortable and roomy enough for three of us. Continental breakfast the next morning included all the normal continental fare. Only it closed really early at 9am. The only negative comment we have formthis hotel is the LOCATION! Horrible to get to, we passed the entrance three times! It's right on a main highway, and if you miss the entrance not as simple as turning around. You have to go all the way down and loop around and basically start all over again. I would rate this hotel definitely okay for a night or layover during travel, but not really worht the hastle for leisure time away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wailym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We were needing accommodation for one night after flying into Newark from the UK with our pet/show dog. After picking up hire car looking for pet friendly hotel was really difficult. The Fairfield was recommended by another hotel, although when we arrived they said policy had changed and they no longer accepted pets as did most in the area. We did plead as the night was late. After accepting us the reception staff were very pleasant, not so friendly manager charged us 75dollars extra for a small dog to stay with us in room, total for stay was 200 for the night.
No bar, no food after 10.00pm. Needs must 2 bottles of water and 2 packets of crisps 8 dollars :-(
The room was clean and adequate, shame they didn't charge the children next door 75dollars for keeping our weary dog from having a decent nights sleep.
Typical US breakfast, would recommend, as many hotels in area refused us.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stayed here because of family business in Bayonne. The hotel was spotless. Personell were all friendly. Grab an apple all day from the front desk. The best breakfast I've experienced from this type of hotel. A variety of food-Jimmy Dean brkfst sandwiches, 5 dry cereals, hot oatmeal, make your own waffle using the waffle maker, danish, donuts, croissants, muffins, bagels, toast, juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate,yogurt,fresh oranges and apples,
Booked a great AAA rate that comes with free parking.
FYI-a bit tricky to get to the entrance. You have to go through Marriott Courtyard.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Potenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Address: 618 US Highway 1 & 9 South, Newark, NJ 07114-2303
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range: £79 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 1.5 Mile drive from the Newark Liberty International Airport, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport offers an exceptional experience. Take advantage the great facilities at our hotel in Newark, New Jersey, which include our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Coffee service is available 24 hours a day in our breakfast area. We also offer a 24 hour a day scheduled shuttle service to and from the airport. If you need transportation to Downtown Newark or NY City, the nearest subway station is at Liberty Airport, which offers easy access to Newark city center and Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel
Fairfield Inn Newark
Fairfield Newark
Newark Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing