We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
159
248
111
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
248
111
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknext morningsitting areathe breakfast areamarriott courtyardan early morning flightfree breakfastking bedyogurtpark flythe hotel is cleanthe shuttle driverlate at nightnew jerseyfree shuttleair traininto nyc
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

...the place is nice enough, but there simply is nothing close by. I asked at the desk where somebody could get a sandwich and a beer and she said the hotel next door has a bar. She made a note to mention that you have to walk outside the fence line to get in. A freeway on either side and watch out for the fence. A Yuengling was $7.22! I was apoplectic. I get $5 for breakfast per diem so this was eating into my meal money...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WallyFletcher84PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Needed a location that was close to the airport for a business trip. That being said I typically prefer Marriott to other hotel brands - this seemed like a perfect fit The property nestled with a Courtyard and a SpringHill nearby was the mid-point of the two and presented itself well. Overly friendly staff, updated amenities, a hot breakfast standard at the Fairfleld brand, I was not disappointed. An added cost but feature was secured on-site parking. Key card access is needed for the lot. This is a nice feature if you are using park and ride to the airport. I would recommend this location to anyone needing lodging near the EWR airport.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank MRill78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

From the time we arrived to the time we left, the room, the staff was incredible. We got here and there were no hotel trolleys - they sent staff to find them on the floor and we had one within a few minutes. Even a call from the front desk asking of the room was OK. Internet SUPER FAST and free and FREE breakfast too. For those who like TV, they have an excellent choice of channels. Clean, Friendly and Affordable (on top of being minutes away from the airport and Port Liberty - what more can a person ask for!

Room Tip: Don't order from Tony's Pizza in Down Neck's - HORRIBLE FOOD !!!!! Hotel is GREAT!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoserscorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here the night prior to an early flight. They have a park and fly package that works well for us. Parking lot is secure and they provide transportation to and from the airport. Van leaves every half hour, but make sure you sign up for the ride. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. There are no places to eat close by, so prepare for that. We ordered take out from a place called "robz" that was decent. The breakfast did provide some hot times , and I would say it was above average. We spent a second night here when we returned to Newark. Our plane was 5 hours late and we did not get in to 2 am. The van driver, Danny, was great. After a long tough day, Danny cheered us up with his great personality and his willingness to help us and other guests. In fact our experience with all the staff was very positive. Would certainly stay here again if flying out of Newark.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mss12078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I wasn't here long enough to give a lengthy review, but the basics will give you a decent hotel for an overnight. Comfy bed and good pillow selection. Room was good size and clean. Friendly front staff. Bad coffee.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RomaTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews