We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close, Friendly and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very convient hotel to Newark airport. Typical Marriott with standard decor in room -very inviting and comfortable. Most pleased with breakfast attendant - Xavier. He was a one-man show - refilling items, taking out trash, helping without being asked - all while being cordial.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBrattonDesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

for convenience and friendliness, this is a winner. the staff was exceptionally responsive to my complaint on first room, which had trash left in the basket. Hotel newly renovated and breakfast included is nice. transporation worked beautifully to airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My 2 daughters, granddaughter and I stayed here as our cruise ship was docking at Cape Liberty in Bayonne, NJ the next day. Royal Caribbean... Our shuttle driver was very nice, and offered us info regarding our travel into Manhattan. The room was nice. Clean, tastefully decorated, wonderful bed and bedding, and the sofa bed for the girls was nice. They have a lot of traffic from the airport and as very good about directions. Their shuttle runs every 30 minutes to the airport, and it's easy to take the air train into NYC... Didn't have the breakfast, but the girls said its comparable to others. Front desk was great! I would recommend this hotel and stay again.. If I ever have the pleasure do traveling to the city again!

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the river...we didn't and looked at the hotel across the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortymeekbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed there before a day of meetings in New Jersey.

The rooms are good but they never more space for clothes if you are staying more than one night.

Small closet and 1 drawer in combo unit.

Modern machines in the exercise room, full range of offerings for breakast.

But other than a hotel restaurant in a sister hotel there is nothing there. No convenience store or restaurants.

And as others have mentioned you can miss the turn off of I9 it comes up quickly

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Yes it's hard to find but call front desk and they will give you a better address... Just have patience when getting there, the hotel looks great it's very clean and the breakfast is very good! The suits are very spacious.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank labeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Spending only one night between flights, it is really hard to give a full review, especially about the location which is very close to EWR.. However, the R/T shuttle service was very efficient and so was the check in procedure. The free breakfast was superb with a huge variety of food to choose from. Being somehow far from eating areas, it is a pity that the hotel does not have a coffee shop / restaurant for hungry evening guests. The "Market" is not a solution. Very spacious clean, equipped and well maintained room (almost a mini suit ), bathroom with all the usual amenities.

Room Tip: Rear rooms face very close the landing / take off tracks of EWR Airport runways but it is not noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffi1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is perfect for a stay before a flight. The room was huge! We had two double beds and a sitting room. Nice tv, nice furnishings, the staff answered all our questions. They had a small mini kitchenette with a fridge, microwave. It was beautiful and relaxing. they have Ipod radios to charge your ipod/iphone. We were going to go out to eat but it was such a pleasant room we stayed in and relaxed. They also have an indoor pool open til 11pm. The main pool was chilly but the jacuzzi was perfect. I would defintely recommend them. Super close to the airport and they emailed me directions with turn by turn pictures. What great service. We didnt get lost getting there but I understand how some could. Great spot!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
1.3 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Address: 652 US Highway 1 and 9, Newark, NJ 07114-2303
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range: £65 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for Newark Airport hotels that are convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable choose SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport. Our Newark International Airport hotel's accommodations and public spaces are thoughtfully appointed with a range of useful and beautiful amenities. We are an all-suite hotel that provides everything a business or leisure traveler needs for a pleasant stay in Newark, including spacious accommodations with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, a sofa bed, plush bedding, and a kitchenette. Our hotel's extra perks include a free daily breakfast buffet, a complimentary airport shuttle, and an indoor heated pool. Our location as a Newark International Airport hotel is ideal. We sit close to the airport, Prudential Center, NYC attractions, and Cape Liberty Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel Newark
Newark Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing