We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Lakewood, New Jersey
1 review
“Family style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Were allowed to check-in early which was great. Getting to hotel from airport was not that straight forward without directions.
Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean. Liked the partition between living area and bed area. Good value. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    331
    158
    56
    29
See reviews for
289
190
51
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel room is large. You have a living area along with a partitioned bed area. The hotel is clean and has a indoor swimming pool. Make sure you mapquest before you go, because your gps might have a hard time finding it. It is in a odd location. Nice soft beds too

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GW71284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here for one night on 1 January before returning to the UK. Were allowed to check in early which was great - very helpful lady on Reservation Desk who spotted it had been my husband's 50th birthday when she looked at his passport at check in which was nice. We booked one large room which easily slept the 5 of us - our kids are all teenagers so we needed space! had a room with two double beds plus a double sofa bed which was fine.

Good, regular shuttle service to and from the airport with helpful, friendly drivers. Tea and coffee facility in the room plus free coffee in the Reception area. We left too early for breakfast the next day, sadly!

Good sound proofing - there was a baby next door (we saw her) but we didn't hear a thing over night which I was surprised by - normally, airport hotels are noisy with people coming and going all night.

I would stay here again for an overnight stay if I had a flight o catch. Pleasantly surprised as I had read reviews mentioning poor check in but we didn't sense anything negative at all. The hotel was very clean too.

Room Tip: Higher up to get decent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Flew in to watch a Yankees/Red Sox game and stayed here for the night. Good value and very clean! Staff was friendly. Not too noisy. Close proximity to the airport and has a shuttle service. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okieboy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the room. Plenty of room for the 4 of us. Another couple told us the hotel shuttled them to the airport where they could catch a train to NYC.

The entrance can be hard to find but it is marked.

Front desk directed us to food & fuel. The traffic was heavy and we recommend ordering in.

Breakfast at the hotel was very good. Waffles, eggs, etc.

We could barely hear any airport noise at all.

Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a flight to Mexico. We had great service from the front desk staff! The room was very nice with a small kitchen area and is a large suite! The beds were comfortable and the shuttle driver was excellent! As a note we did not have any issue finding the hotel using the GPS address given to us by the hotel. Just watch for signs!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jjacp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for one night because our flight into Newark was delayed and we were unable to make our rail connection back to Philadelphia that night. Our experience with the hotel was great up until the morning shuttle back to the airport. However, management followed up with an email after the stay and was very receptive to comments and suggestions for improvement. Our stay wasn't perfect, but with a management team that is committed to improvement, I look forward to staying here again.

The pick up from the airport was great. It was very chaotic at the hotel shuttle pickup, but the driver was courteous and made sure that everyone was going to the right place. He even accommodated passengers for the Fairfield Inn, which is in between the Courtyard and the Springhill (the two shuttle stops).

Check in was smooth and timely. Our room was very spacious, clean and quiet. A perfect place for grabbing 5 hours of sleep between our flight and our AM train.

The AM shuttle was not good. Two shuttles are supposed to run two times per hour at :00 and :30. We got to the lobby at 5:20 and checked out and waited for the 5:30 AM shuttle. At 5:30, about 6 others were waiting with us. The 5:30 shuttle was running late. The front desk was able to call over to the Courtyard around 5:30 and was told that the shuttle would be over shortly. The front desk apparently was not allowed to call the shuttles directly. After multiple requests from multiple different parties, the front desk was unable to locate the shuttle from 5:30 to 6:00. At 6:00, the shuttle finally arrived with the second shuttle right behind it. There was a lot of traffic at the airport terminals, so it took a while to reach the drop off points at the terminals. Consequently, we missed out 6:30 train despite being on time for the 5:30 shuttle.

However, management wrote an unsolicited email asking for feedback from our stay. I detailed the experience that we had and the management was very responsive. They thanked us for our comments and promised to make improvements. In addition, they deposited some reward points into our account for future stays. It was such a surprise to have management care enough about the guest experience to follow up with unsolicited emails. Their reply email addressed the problem and promised changes. I hope that these changes occur so that future customers do not experience this inconvenience. By asking for feedback and writing such a detailed email response, I am hopeful that this will occur.

The management was able to turn a sour experience into one that was OK in the end. Given my short track record with them, I am hopeful that they will make the change necessary so that others can have more pleasant stays with them.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mudphud08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.3 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Address: 652 US Highway 1 and 9 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Newark
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for Newark Airport hotels that are convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable choose SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport. Our Newark International Airport hotel's accommodations and public spaces are thoughtfully appointed with a range of useful and beautiful amenities. We are an all-suite hotel that provides everything a business or leisure traveler needs for a pleasant stay in Newark, including spacious accommodations with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, a sofa bed, plush bedding, and a kitchenette. Our hotel's extra perks include a free daily breakfast buffet, a complimentary airport shuttle, and an indoor heated pool. Our location as a Newark International Airport hotel is ideal. We sit close to the airport, Prudential Center, NYC attractions, and Cape Liberty Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel Newark
Newark Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing