We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel..if your taxi can find it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Newark
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great hotel..if your taxi can find it”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel was great--clean, good check-in, spacious. Had it been anywhere else, it would get 5 stars. Free breakfast was great and much higher quality than I expected. Only deduction was that it was very difficult to get to. It right next to the Fairfield Inn and Courtyard as well, all Marriott properties, all likely difficult for the taxi to find.

If you have a long time to find these hotels and navigate the GPS, then it is a good place to stay. However, since time is important to me, I will not likely return. Not because of anything the hotel did, but the general inconvenience of finding it. As for the usual hotel measures: cleanliness, service, accommodations and value, it is great. Good job Marriott in providing a good hotel, however, I wished it was in a more convenient location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    343
    163
    58
    30
See reviews for
298
201
53
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Were allowed to check-in early which was great. Getting to hotel from airport was not that straight forward without directions.
Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean. Liked the partition between living area and bed area. Good value. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel room is large. You have a living area along with a partitioned bed area. The hotel is clean and has a indoor swimming pool. Make sure you mapquest before you go, because your gps might have a hard time finding it. It is in a odd location. Nice soft beds too

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GW71284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here for one night on 1 January before returning to the UK. Were allowed to check in early which was great - very helpful lady on Reservation Desk who spotted it had been my husband's 50th birthday when she looked at his passport at check in which was nice. We booked one large room which easily slept the 5 of us - our kids are all teenagers so we needed space! had a room with two double beds plus a double sofa bed which was fine.

Good, regular shuttle service to and from the airport with helpful, friendly drivers. Tea and coffee facility in the room plus free coffee in the Reception area. We left too early for breakfast the next day, sadly!

Good sound proofing - there was a baby next door (we saw her) but we didn't hear a thing over night which I was surprised by - normally, airport hotels are noisy with people coming and going all night.

I would stay here again for an overnight stay if I had a flight o catch. Pleasantly surprised as I had read reviews mentioning poor check in but we didn't sense anything negative at all. The hotel was very clean too.

Room Tip: Higher up to get decent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Flew in to watch a Yankees/Red Sox game and stayed here for the night. Good value and very clean! Staff was friendly. Not too noisy. Close proximity to the airport and has a shuttle service. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okieboy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the room. Plenty of room for the 4 of us. Another couple told us the hotel shuttled them to the airport where they could catch a train to NYC.

The entrance can be hard to find but it is marked.

Front desk directed us to food & fuel. The traffic was heavy and we recommend ordering in.

Breakfast at the hotel was very good. Waffles, eggs, etc.

We could barely hear any airport noise at all.

Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a flight to Mexico. We had great service from the front desk staff! The room was very nice with a small kitchen area and is a large suite! The beds were comfortable and the shuttle driver was excellent! As a note we did not have any issue finding the hotel using the GPS address given to us by the hotel. Just watch for signs!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jjacp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.3 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Address: 652 US Highway 1 and 9 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Newark
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for Newark Airport hotels that are convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable choose SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport. Our Newark International Airport hotel's accommodations and public spaces are thoughtfully appointed with a range of useful and beautiful amenities. We are an all-suite hotel that provides everything a business or leisure traveler needs for a pleasant stay in Newark, including spacious accommodations with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, a sofa bed, plush bedding, and a kitchenette. Our hotel's extra perks include a free daily breakfast buffet, a complimentary airport shuttle, and an indoor heated pool. Our location as a Newark International Airport hotel is ideal. We sit close to the airport, Prudential Center, NYC attractions, and Cape Liberty Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel Newark
Newark Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing