We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Good rooms and everything in the hotel was great.

Friendly staff, overall comfortable stay.

Recommended for anyone going out for a holiday and want to relax and enjoy his vacation with or without family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDChh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at SHS 4/25-27. The hotel was packed with high school kids on a weekend field trip to NYC, I never heard one of them in the hallways, quiet rooms. Great service by the staff.

After reading the previous reviews I was concerned about finding the place, but my GPS took me right there. If you are using Google Maps here is a hint use the "Software Galaxy Systems" listing and it will take you right to the hotel. We drove into the city both days, 20 minutes to the Lincoln tunnel, Holland tunnel took a little longer on Friday during rush hour. There is a shuttle that takes you to the Airport and you can take the NJ Transit train to Penn station.

One note there are no food options at or close to this location, they do have an breakfast buffet daily.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beef714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Here is how it played out, It took me an hour to find the hotel, even the GPS got confused. I booked onboard tours through this hotel, In the morning I waited in the lobby for an hour and the tour driver guy did not pick us up and the response of the lady at the reception was that she is busy and did not advise me. Rooms were fine, breakfast was typical of any hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolt B, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Ravinder S,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty. I am disappointed to hear of the issues that you encountered and can assure you that they are certainly not typical of the high standards we set for ourselves. We take Customer Service very seriously and work hard to ensure a problem free experience for each of our guests; with that being said, admittedly, we sometimes fall short. I apologize sincerely for any inconvenience created by the issues that you encountered.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to demonstrate the high level of service that our guests have come to expect from the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty.
Regards,
SHSDOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Made a trip to NJ in Jan during a snow storm. Needed to be close to my moms house in Elizabeth. The staff were friendly & helpful. The shuttle from the airport was good but not on time. Took the train from the airport into NYC. The hotel was clean & perfect for what it was. The price was right...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank hollyh614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very spacious, good location, value for money. This is very close to Newark airport. They were very flexible for late check out as well. Breakfast was good - and breakfast restaurant was very spacious as well. will certainly go there again. Driving directions to the hotel is confusing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vedictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I really like staying here...have done so at least five times when traveling. Depends on the current rate being asked. Free parking. The route to the hotel can be a little confusing but the hotel has recently put up signs which make it much easier to find. Has an indoor pool, computer center, free WIFI, and great breakfast all included. Rooms include a refrig. and a Microwave. The hotel does not have a restaurant. Can by snacks to nuke in your room. There is a small bistro which you can drive or walk to in the nearby courtyard in the same complex.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We just stayed at this hotel April 5-9, 2014. We were so impressed that I had to write this review. This hotel is extremely clean! They were always cleaning! The hallways, the lobby areas, the breakfast areas, you name it, they were cleaning it! Hard working, and SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF. During breakfast, the manager was walking through the breakfast area making sure things were topped up and clean. It was very busy at breakfast on the weekend, but they were able to keep on top of everything. Amazing.

The rooms were excellent, and comfortable. Very spacious, clean, and the kitchenette was a great bonus! Every time I walked by a maid cleaning another room she was spraying surfaces and wiping them down. This highly impressed me!

My kids enjoyed the pool (and as a side point, the pool towels were soft and large which was a nice surprise compared to other pool towels at other hotels we've stayed at).

Our family was extremely comfortable here. And my son enjoyed watching the airplanes from Newark airport landing and taking off from the window of our hotel room.

There were not many restaurants nearby, but the front desk gave us many delivery menus for nearby places and they were all delicious. Also our family took the free hotel shuttle to the airport and ate at some of the restaurants there. We even took the hotel shuttle to the airport and then took NJ transit from the airport right into NY one day and walked up to Times Square. This was so convenient! And not very expensive considering we would have paid a lot of money in toll charges to drive the same route.

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Breakfast had something for everyone. Coffee was delicious. Location was good for what we needed. Clean, clean, clean. Spacious, modern and comfortable rooms. And amazing staff. Two thumbs up from our family! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much Spring Hill Suites! We had an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelVan936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Address: 652 US Highway 1 and 9, Newark, NJ 07114-2303
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range: £73 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for Newark Airport hotels that are convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable choose SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport. Our Newark International Airport hotel's accommodations and public spaces are thoughtfully appointed with a range of useful and beautiful amenities. We are an all-suite hotel that provides everything a business or leisure traveler needs for a pleasant stay in Newark, including spacious accommodations with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, a sofa bed, plush bedding, and a kitchenette. Our hotel's extra perks include a free daily breakfast buffet, a complimentary airport shuttle, and an indoor heated pool. Our location as a Newark International Airport hotel is ideal. We sit close to the airport, Prudential Center, NYC attractions, and Cape Liberty Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel Newark
Newark Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing