We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our first night in your hotel was 7/9/14 & we left our car while we made our trip to Seattle the next day. On our return, our plane was delayed & we would have not been able to drive home that night at the late hour they were getting us in to Newark Airport. We asked to spend that night again with you & were very disappointed that you charged us the full rate when we only were there for 6 hrs. & never even used the shower or other facilities. We thought we would get a reduced rate. Will investigate using another hotel the next time we travel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,100 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank GinkoFran
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The room was comfortable and clean. Kiddy friendly too, room for the pram our luggage and room for my son to walk around and play. Although we couldn't get any room service after 11pm. We didn't check in until 11pm as our flight was cancelled and would have liked a little food. Check in process was smooth and fast.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank LG_Travels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernst2013, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for choosing The Ramada Plaza Newark Airport.

I appreciate your review . I am glad you enjoyed your room accommodations. I apologize we do not offer 24 hour room service. Our kitchen is open till midnight and we have 24 hour corner cafe where guests can purchase hot and cold food. We look forward to have you stay with us again.

Thank you

Ernst Gaston
General Mnaager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

United put us up here after our flight was cancelled. To the Ramada's credit, they were well-prepared for an overpacked late-night airport shuttle--the room key was ready in a flash. Just 1 key for 2 of us until I requested a second. The room was spacious but very humid. It felt damp all night. The toilet ran and I reported it when I checked out but the guy just shrugged. The worst part, though was breakfast. The menu in the room showed yummy omelettes and French toast and "pure premium" OJ and such. We saved 4 meal vouchers from the airline ($28) to have a nice breakfast before our early-morning departure. But no. The hotel set up a buffet in a small ballroom (not the restaurant--crowded makeshift tables for 10) of undercooked eggs, bagels but no toaster, coffee but no tea, cheap OJ, no ice, etc. the cost was $14.25/person and there was no option to order from the menu. We guessed that the hotel does this when they have lots of airline voucher travelers, to save costs, and guests don't complain because they're not paying out of pocket. That breakfast was not worth $14, and it seems crazy that a big hotel has guests sit with strangers. I would skip this place if you have a choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler2848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernst2013, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for choosing The Ramada Plaza Newark Airport.

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you felt your room was warm and at check out the Front Agent did not make an attempt to resolve the disconnect. That is unacceptable. Our AC units are new and very efficient. I will certainly pass on your comments to Property Ops in order for us to verify.

In regards to breakfast our guests have options. We offer a buffet and guests can order a la carte. The omelettes and the other items that you mentioned on the menu was to be purchased a la carte. I am sorry if we did not informed you of that.

Unfortunately I disagree with your comments on the set up and the breakfast. We have waiters to assist guests . We put out a great breakfast every morning and we do our best to keep it affordable .

Thank you,

Ernst Gaston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a smooth stay from check in to check out. The room was always clean and nice. The shuttle service was also very reliable. The staff of this hotel was very customer focused. The hotel is situated a few minutes from the airport, therefore, it was very easy to get from hotel to airport and vice versa using the complimentary hotel shuttle service. The hotel also has another awesome amenity, where guests could pay for transportation from the hotel to New York City. Guests have the option of paying for a round trip or one way as they so desire. At the airport, one could pay and take the mall shuttle bus to The Outlet Collection (formerly Jersey Gardens).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sanitah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Timothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ernst2013, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Room is clean, the hotel has a lot of amenities. I didn't know before arrival that I needed to pay for parking. with the added expense I would have picked a different hotel. I had to pay for parking!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernst2013, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for choosing The Ramada Plaza Newark Airport.

Thank you for the review and for informing us of the parking fee. At Newark Airport we charge for parking. Our facility has different offerings than other hotels. We charge the lowest parking fee and we offer complimentary WI-FI as well as complimentary fitness center.

Thank you,

Ernst Gaston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport

Address: 160A Frontage Road, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newark
Price Range: £69 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning a big-city weekend getaway or simply connecting to a global destination, stay at our Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport hotel near Cape Liberty Cruise Port. Our close proximity to Newark International Airport (EWR) and convenient location off I-78 and Route 1 make our hotel in Newark an ideal home base for exploring New York City and the world. We offer parking for a nominal fee and free airport shuttle service to Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR). All of our rooms offer, Free WiFi, coffee and coffee makers, irons/ironing boards, mini- refrigerators, Ramada Plaza branded amenities, daily housekeeping, Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Newark, NJ, hotel. The Prudential Center is nearby our hotel and there, you can cheer on the New Jersey Devils in action. Climb aboard a harbor cruise ship at Cape Liberty Cruise Port, or see the best in classical music, dance, rock and country acts at New Jersey Performing Arts Center. New York City, with world-famous attractions like Times Square, the Statue of Liberty and the Empire State Building, is a short drive from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Newark
Newark Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing