We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,788)
Filter reviews
1,788 results
Traveller rating
597
802
268
80
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
802
268
80
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungenext morningan early flightnew yorkterminal cparking lotroom servicenewark liberty international airportbusiness travelerbetween flightsruns every minutesfree shuttlerental carshuttle servicestayed here for one nightair trainbusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,256 - 1,261 of 1,788 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We just stayed here before flying out to Antigua and the hotel was absolutely wonderful. Great service, attitude, clean, perfect room. They were more than willing to please with request for a view. The park and fly package is a good deal and the lot is very close so no worries about being parked in an obscure back lot. The Italian restaurant was good as well. We would definitely stay here again if flying out of Newark NJ. Very comfortable and one of the most eager to please hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnapcdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stopped here overnight on my way back from a business trip to Europe.

Check-in flawless. Efficient, if not friendly, agent.

Room was clean, all the the amenities.

No meals. No time.

But quiet, good bed, plenty of outlets.

It's outrageous that Marriott charges for an Internet connection for a long-time loyal customer in a $250 room.

Otherwise, worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovethevineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

A really nice hotel. I've been here before and I always enjoy staying here before an early flght. It's close to the airport and it's really cozy, the bed and pillows are awesome, you get a good nights sleep and your rested for the next day.

Room Tip: Both rooms I've stayed in were quiet and cozy
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

See my tip section.We found the staff very helpful and eager to help. The hotel is easily accessible from the baggage claim area of the airport, where a shuttle picks you up just outside that area. The swimming pool is unusual as there is no changing room. You might want to choose the éducative foot, as our. Asie ROM showed wear and tear carpet wise. The room was very quiet. The shuttle into new York is conveniently accesisi le from the hotel, and only cost $ 28 return for a 50 minutes bus drive. The hotel is used by airline personnel, which maybe speaks to the hotel good standards.
Little details: they offer wi fi in the foyer for free, and cold juice in the afternoon.

Room Tip: We got the basic room. It was quite dated, with a carpet which has seen better days. I suspect the executive rooms have been kept up, as it is a hotel used by airlines personnel. The swimming pool is unusual, in as much as it does not offer a changing room. The shuttle to NY proper is very convenient and easy to access. The hotel shuttle makes the link to access the NY shuttle, $28.00 return, about 50 Minutes. Accessing th e hotel from the airport is easy; access the baggage claim area. The staff is very friendly and eager to please, and the food was much better than expected. The breakfast buffet is plentiful.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times with no noise problems- you can't hear the airport or highway at all, but this time the hotel was full of graduating people instead of just boring business people like me. Oh no. I learned that you can almost make out words through the thin walls. At 10pm I was ready to ask for a room switch, but thankfully the noisemakers (which I can hardly call them because they were just talking) went to bed.
Otherwise I like this hotel. Its safe, pleasant, clean, and has good food. Free internet and apples in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSSnowshoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews