We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel...in airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Providence, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel...in airport”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed for thanksgiving weekend, and had bother wonderful stay. The staff is on point and the room was clean. The pool and fitness area were well kept and the restaurant, which was just redone, deserved high praise. Only downer to hotel was the parking area, which was slightly strange, and no free wifi. On top of that, the Internet service I had, was slow. I stay here every year, and they are going through remodeling , which, so far, has really added to hotel. I will be back again
If staying in Newark, I highly suggest you stay here

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    744
    254
    72
    38
See reviews for
330
410
139
605
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here due to an early flight out of Newark. The room and hotel itself is nice. However, you have to pay to get wifi ($12 per day I think) and 3G only worked somewhat in our room; not at all in the lobby and hotel restaurant. The parking is about $25. I'll probably just drive to the airport next time.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed on Thanksgiving after arriving into Newark late and delayed!

All the staff were very friendly - from the girl at check in, the restaurant helper, restaurant server and especially Dominic who served us in the bar. You rarely experience such uniform cheer across multiple staff. Well done all!

The hotel is spacious, clean and just right for an airport stopover. Our room was clean, not too small and had everything we needed.

We had breakfast as part of the rate and were surprised and really pleased with the choice - no buffet here - good cooked food served with a smile and conversation.

In short - the staff made the stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danziger11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I agree with other travelers who say you might be in the heart of the airport, but wouldn't know it.....I wouldn't have minded their engineers building my bedroom when I had 4 kids at home! The staff were very helpful, easy-going, never over-bearing. Room service food was delicious, although one meal served two of us and then some (an in-room fridge might have made for some great morning leftovers.) The Bell desk helped us in hiring a driver to take us into the city in an SUV type vehicle (Suleman Akram from Signature Transportation deserves a shout out for his helpfulness, kindness, and professionalism! I will definately use this hotel in my future plans when going through Newark. The shuttle, which leaves every 15 minutes from the hotel dropped us right at our departure area.....smoothe as silk! Thanks!

Room Tip: No special tips....I always just ask to be not too close to the elevator or ice machine areas....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Well it doesn't. I can't think of anything more important at a business class hotel. We missed our flight and chose to stay here for ease but we couldn't get work done or stream videos for our kids to keep them from going stir crazy. They refunded our $13 internet fee but that just wasn't enough. I spent 30 minutes with their tech help service trying to fix it to no avail. Also the room service was terrible. The fruit was old and the hamburger looked like the cook took a bite out of it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Good quality Marriott. Free shuttle to Newark terminal, although you don't really need it. The hotel is located across the street from terminal B and is a 3 minute walk.
It's good if you just landed and need to rest or flying out tomorrow. The only thing is that there is absolutely nothing else to do in the area. That's the con of staying at the airport.
Food is mediocre and pricy.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TGIFtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Hotel is onsite of the airport, however you would not know it when sleeping. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean.
Stayed for a business meeting. We used the meeting room facilities and catering. Both were excellent. The staff were very helpful in helping us to make last minute changes. Never saw a single frown or grimace from any hotel staff while there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#3 of 14 in Elizabeth
1,680 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Property: Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Address: 1 Hotel Road, Newark, NJ 07114-3513
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Newark
#1 Business Hotel in Newark
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#2 Green Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Newark Airport premises, Newark Liberty Marriott is perfect for people traveling in the Newark and Manhattan areas. This hotel offers space for meetings and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott Hotel Newark
Marriott Newark
Newark Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing