We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient if you are flying from Newark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Accra, Ghana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very convenient if you are flying from Newark”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights with my family at this hotel and more than enjoyed every bit of our time there.

The airport is just across the hotel and is walking distance if you don't have much to carry. The free shuttle service also runs almost 24 hrs. Had a little issue about using my points for a night but the friendly staff sorted it out so efficiently.

Would use this hotel again any day anytime.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    732
    252
    72
    37
See reviews for
325
408
136
600
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Martens-Latem
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at the Newark Mariott Airport Hotel and have to qualify this place as OK but was a bit disappointed not to enjoy the Mariott experience I am used to in more sunny places. Moreover the room was small and so was the bed. I wouldn't recommend it to couples who move around in their sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review your recent stay. Your feedback is very important and I will share this with our team. We look forward to hosting you brilliantly in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Went with my son to an interview at this hotel. Spent most of the day in the lobby reading and watching people. This place is a mixing pot of the world. Constanly coming and going. The rooms are quite nice and very clean. The cafe in the lobby serves breakfast and lunch for sure, and I would assume dinner. Prices are very high at least from my perspective. Omlett with home fries and toast was $17, grilled cheese with small cup of tomato soup was $15. Juice was $5 a glass. Coffee was $3.50 at the coffee bar. We stayed the night and parking was an additional charge. I guess when you are so close to NY City you pay the price. It's a nice place but EXPENSIVE.........Life is short enjoy everyday......

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nute26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont-Royal
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This Marriott hotel located at the Newark International Airport offers comfort and tranquility. It only takes about 40 minutes from Time Square to the hotel by car, you can also use the Airport Shuttle or a taxi to get to and from your hotel. The rates are reasonable, the service is excellent and the beds are very comfortable ... Have a nice stay and enjoy NYC.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prudhommeluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

One night, that's all, but that was a lot to me! I got there within 5 minutes from the terminal, with their comfortable shuttle. The receptionist gave me a warm welcome, she actually was expecting me. The bed was as heavenly as a cloud and in the bathroom I found toiletries that made me feel fresh and ready to go out and start my vacation in NYC. Also, their taxi service was efficient and friendly. Very useful when arriving late at night or very early in the morning - when you'r exhausted after a flight, your bed is just 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Room smelled horribly of smoke. It was like there was an all night poker game in there. Can't believe the Management of this property is not more tuned in to this. It states it a smoke free hotel. B.S. Need to enforce the fines for smoke damage.


Nice lobby and very close to the terminal, in fact you could walk it in good weather.

Surprisingly quiet considering how close to the airport. Room appointments are nice but the carpet and furnishings were a bit dirty.

Very loud A/C that marginally worked...seemed to cool for awhile and then NOT all. Totally unacceptable.

Room Tip: Insist on a clean and smoke free one.
See more room tips
Green Features: ZERO....it's in New Jersey. Don't think they are aware at all.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel was conveniently located at the airport. We could see it from our arrival terminal, took a 5 minutes walk across an open car park, small lanes. Did not wait for the shuttle bus. The registration was done smoothly even at 1030pm. We were advised regarding dining options at that time. We ordered room service for a late dinner - took about 40 minutes.the meal was fantastic and we enjoyed the soup and sandwiches It was a comfortable and clean room- we slept well after an international flight from Asia. We took the shuttle the next morning to have breakfast at the airport. There were a number of choices there. Then went back to checkout before taking the shuttle back to airport to take air train the Amtrak station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RovingRascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Property: Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Address: 1 Hotel Road, Newark, NJ 07114-3513
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Newark
#1 Business Hotel in Newark
#2 Green Hotel in Newark
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Newark Airport premises, Newark Liberty Marriott is perfect for people traveling in the Newark and Manhattan areas. This hotel offers space for meetings and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott Hotel Newark
Marriott Newark
Newark Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing