We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$165
FindHotelUS$164
eDreamsUS$165
Marriott HotelsUS$165
TravelocityUS$165
Orbitz.comUS$165
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveller rating
728
937
320
119
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
728
937
320
119
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge next morning terminal c an early flight newark liberty international airport parking lot free shuttle runs every minutes rental car shuttle service fitness center air train business center new york city aviation lobby convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019

Imagine getting to your hotel after traveling for 12 hours, tired, ready for bed. Turn on the bathroom light and see roaches running! I killed one of them. Then the lamp shade was missing from my bedside lamp. Sleepless night waiting for more roaches to attack. Then bad service at the restaurant for breakfast. Waited 15 minutes for someone to come to take any order. Wow!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLLAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Dear MLLAZ,

Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your visit. We want to reassure you we do everything possible to discourage the entrance of the outside nuisance mentioned. Our pest control provider does service our hotel on a routine basis. However, we will address this with them to guarantee procedures are being followed to prevent any future issues. We also regret the frustrations you experienced at breakfast with our service. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback as it is very valuable to us. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with the seamless stay you deserve.

Alaina C
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

My work involves working on the airport property. Whenever possible, I try to stay within walking distance or a short shuttle bus ride from the airport. This hotel is located right on the airport property, a short, leisurely, 10 minute walk to any of the Terminals. This was my first time at EWR and that, the location and distance from the airport, was the primary reason I picked this hotel.

I've stayed at many Marriott hotels and properties in the US, and honestly, this one doesn't really live up to the standards of their other properties. I've stayed at Courtyards that I feel were better facilities than this one.

Got the impression that this property may have been here for awhile. It felt a little old and perhaps, a little outdated. I was upgraded to an Executive Suite (I appreciate that little perk, so thank you) but was a little disappointed that there wasn't a real workplace area for me to setup my laptop. There was only a portable, adjustable tabletop (similar to the ones in hospitals) that was placed next to a divan.

Not sure what was up with the electric sockets on the walls or the lamp/charging stations, but they wouldn't/couldn't hold a plug from any device, including their own iron. Inconvenient to be sure, but by my 7th day, it was downright irritating.

Not all doom and gloom. Staff was very cordial and accommodating, and made a point of thanking me for being a Platinum member.

Food in the Aviation Grill was sumptuous and tasty. That said, after several days of their menu, my buddy and I walked over to the airport a couple times to have something different. The guys at the bar, especially my man Hector, are absolutely great! I recommend you sit at the bar to have your meals. Nice bar too.

Their Fitness Center was well-equipped with gym-quality machines and weights, although it was a little cramped because of it.

I have to return to EWR shortly and will probably stay at the Springhill or Farifield properties which are closer to my Company's offices and designed for longer stays. Not sure the EWR Marriott would want me back anyway, after posting this review.

Room tip: I can't recall hearing a single aircraft taking off or landing.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seaairpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Dear Seaairpro,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. Although we are pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us, we apologize for disappointing you regarding the condition of your provided guest room. Our standards are high, not only in service but also with maintaining the overall look and feel of our hotel. Therefore, we will gladly share your feedback with the appropriate individuals as we plan for the future. Thank you again, and we do hope you will consider us again the next time you are in the area.

Alaina C
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Newark airport is a winner compared to using any airport in New York. It is easy to get around without fighting traffic.
Also it is convenient to stay at aNewark airport hotel. Much cheaper then a NY hotel and it is very easy to go into NY via the train system.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank I9473JPjimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear I9473JPjimc,

Thank you for choosing Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott and for the kind review. We are delighted that our excellent location on the grounds of Newark Airport added to the enjoyment of your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Alaina C
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Stayed here overnight before a cruise out of Bayonne. This is literally walking distance from the Delta terminal, but they offer a free shuttle. The hotel is very nice, a little on the modern side, nicely decorated and overall very clean. The rooms appeared to be recently refurbished and were clean and nice. Check-in was quick and smooth. Uber/Lyft drivers are always within a few minutes away.

The bad part of this review focuses on the restaurant. First, let me say the food was good and served hot. It is the service that is the issue. We ate dinner and breakfast here, and both times the service from the front of the house was slow and disorganized. At breakfast, the maitre'd acted as if we were inconveniencing him by asking for a table. He led us partway into the restaurant and left us since the intended table wasnt clean. After a few minutes, someone else came and sat us. We had a similar experience at dinner, thought our dinner waiter (Castro?) was very good and on top of things. Another point was the price, both dinner and breakfast for 2- adults eating average sized meals (not large) were $50+.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckE976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Dear ChuckE976,

Thank you for choosing the Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott for your pre-cruise stay. We are delighted that our location close to the Delta terminal was convenient for you and that you were able to enjoy a restful overnight stay. We are also glad to know you enjoyed our updated rooms and appreciated our complimentary and efficient shuttle service. However, we are sorry for failing to meet your expectations with regard to the service at our restaurant. Your specific feedback will help us improve the dining experience for all our guests. We hope that you had an excellent time on your cruise and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Alaina C
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

Whoever designed the layout for the guest rooms had to do it with the idea that the stay would be a short one and probably only one person in the room. While the rooms are not large, that was to be expected. What was not expected, was the total lack of storage space. The room had one drawer and a space for hanging clothes less than 12 inches in width. If you're more than one person or you have more than one carry-on you will be challenged.
On the positive side, service was generally very good. The shuttles provided especially good service, particularly very late at night.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear David W,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Though it was a pleasure to know you enjoyed our friendly services, we are sorry you were disappointed with the layout of your provided guest room. We truly care about each guest who visits our hotel and regret that we fell short of anything less than excellence during your stay. We have shared your concerns with our management team and will certainly utilize your suggestions for future improvements. We encourage you to give us another chance to show you our true hospitality in the near future by staying here again.

Alaina C
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews