We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleased”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while on a lay over from Newark International Airport. I called the hotel when I landed about the free hotel shuttle. The employer I talked too on the phone was very nice and gave me the information I needed to catch the shuttle. When I arrived at the shuttle pick up location the shuttle was waiting for me. Check in was fast and easy. The front desk workers were extremely friendly. My room was nice and clean and the bed was fine. The hotel is right next to the NJPAC (New Jersey Performing Arts Center).

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Dtrain640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    538
    261
    108
    79
See reviews for
309
388
155
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I've stayed at the Robert Treat since 2098 when ever I visit NYC. Most times it's a pleasant experience. On a few occasions it's been less that pleasant but never BAD. This stay was surprisingly pleasant though they assigned me a room 1 door down from the main elevators. The noise level of traffic to and from the elevator was almost inaudible. Check -in/out was quick, the room was clean and well maintained, new windows worked allowing access to fresh air. Carpet was clean, did not upset my allergies(a rare thing for most hotels).Phones busy, couldn't contact shuttle; took Taxi- was reimbursed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank bobbyp490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boucherville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The hotel is located at 15 minutes walk from Newark Penn station which is a big plus if you visit New York city. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The included breakfast was good but restricted food choice. The only complaint is the heating system which I has no control and was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 December 2013

terrible rooms old 70,s decor.Don't beleave what the hotel show you on line the rooms look nothing like the picture that's the mistake I made.I was put in three different rooms before they found a room that something was not broke.T.V. stations are very few.The flat screens are old and don't play very well.I would of still ask for another room but, I just gave up horrible stay.I would not stay there for free

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here for the NHL Draft in June 2013 and it was a decent price for the location (near New York City). While the area of Newark is a little bit sketchy at times, the hotel was a very solid place with a decent amount of things around it and close to the train station to get to New York City.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is my second home away from home. Even so that my friends took my advice and this is our little local get-away when u just wanna escape for a day. The morning crew are fun (Esp. Jameelah and Mrs. B) when you go for breakfast, the internet needs work though with the wi-fi...that's really my only complaint....add a pool somewhere in there and it would be the best hotel in Newark .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Suncerae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

It was a very good choice to stay in Newark, just 20 min away to all major attractions in NY City, we saved on parking and taxis.
The hotel has a superb sense of service; everyone that works there make us felt welcome.
Shuttle to PennStation and Airport every 30 min but they will pick you up at your request. The ladies in the breakfast room were always smiling even when the rude tourists from Europe were around.
Parking was included.
Great stay and whenever in NY for weekend will stay there!
Only one set back; smell of smoking is just too strong! closing the bathroom door helps a little.
We were in a smoke free room and seems that the AC/Heat vents are the culprit of the problem.

Room Tip: away from elevators. Even some rooms are smoke free the smell from other rooms get into yours. Keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OJM653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Newark Penn Station
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
3.3 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Address: 50 Park Pl, Newark, NJ 07102-4308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark > Newark Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newark Robert Treat Hotel
Best Western Newark
Newark Best Western
Robert Treat Newark
Robert Treat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing