We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to NYC shopping and NJ Garden City Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Chose the hotel via Trip Adviser on the way back from a Vegas business trip.We had two days of Christmas shopping to pack in.Robert Treat Hotel is great if you need to accomplish shopping in both NYC ,Century 21 and the NJ excellent Garden City mall . Hotel is a 10 min walk to from a PATH station and about 15 min cab ride from the outlet mall. Hotel Restaurant is of a surprising high caliber, very good Spanish/Portuguese based menu .Plenty of similar restaurants in this part of Newark so you will have plenty of choice . Always worthwhile taking a cab after dark as you are close to the less safe areas of Newark.However not an issue when staying at the Robert Treat .Rooms clean and tidy will all the amenities you will need , for serious shoppers i would recommend this Hotel and its location.

Room Tip: 10th floor was fine for us , no noise from outside plus you have a good view across to Manhattan
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here while on a lay over from Newark International Airport. I called the hotel when I landed about the free hotel shuttle. The employer I talked too on the phone was very nice and gave me the information I needed to catch the shuttle. When I arrived at the shuttle pick up location the shuttle was waiting for me. Check in was fast and easy. The front desk workers were extremely friendly. My room was nice and clean and the bed was fine. The hotel is right next to the NJPAC (New Jersey Performing Arts Center).

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Dtrain640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I've stayed at the Robert Treat since 2098 when ever I visit NYC. Most times it's a pleasant experience. On a few occasions it's been less that pleasant but never BAD. This stay was surprisingly pleasant though they assigned me a room 1 door down from the main elevators. The noise level of traffic to and from the elevator was almost inaudible. Check -in/out was quick, the room was clean and well maintained, new windows worked allowing access to fresh air. Carpet was clean, did not upset my allergies(a rare thing for most hotels).Phones busy, couldn't contact shuttle; took Taxi- was reimbursed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank bobbyp490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The hotel is located at 15 minutes walk from Newark Penn station which is a big plus if you visit New York city. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The included breakfast was good but restricted food choice. The only complaint is the heating system which I has no control and was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 10 December 2013

terrible rooms old 70,s decor.Don't beleave what the hotel show you on line the rooms look nothing like the picture that's the mistake I made.I was put in three different rooms before they found a room that something was not broke.T.V. stations are very few.The flat screens are old and don't play very well.I would of still ask for another room but, I just gave up horrible stay.I would not stay there for free

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here for the NHL Draft in June 2013 and it was a decent price for the location (near New York City). While the area of Newark is a little bit sketchy at times, the hotel was a very solid place with a decent amount of things around it and close to the train station to get to New York City.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is my second home away from home. Even so that my friends took my advice and this is our little local get-away when u just wanna escape for a day. The morning crew are fun (Esp. Jameelah and Mrs. B) when you go for breakfast, the internet needs work though with the wi-fi...that's really my only complaint....add a pool somewhere in there and it would be the best hotel in Newark .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Suncerae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
Hotel Indigo - Newark Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel

Address: 50 Park Pl, Newark, NJ 07102-4308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark > Newark Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Price Range: £68 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newark Robert Treat Hotel
Best Western Newark
Newark Best Western
Robert Treat Newark
Robert Treat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing