We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$221
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,413 results
Traveller rating
315
591
283
126
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
591
283
126
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewark penn stationguest loungenew yorkmilitary parkbreakfast roomperforming arts centerboiled eggsfree shuttlepath trainshuttle serviceprudential centerfree breakfastbreakfast sandwichbusiness centervisiting nychotel shuttlethe world trade center
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 1,413 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I attended a conference at this hotel. Staff went above and beyond to give us everything we wanted. Very convenient to Newark Penn Station and Newark Airport. You don't need a car, but if you do - they have parking too. Very quiet and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Good hotel at very good price. Full value for money. Easy to commute to Manhattan. I will stay there again for sure. Breakfast was average. They have shuttle service 24 hrs to the newark penn station and newark airport

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YETILEATHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We attended a wedding at the hotel and decided to stay overnight. The wedding party's family alone booked about 30 rooms and we all agreed, the rooms were extremely small. I felt confined. The bathrooms are the worst, could barely move around. I was totally grossed out by the shower walls, looked dirty. Plus anywhere you go in the hotel, you're sure to smell a foul odor. Almost like mold. Our entire family were highly disappointed, not to mention the staff was not very friendly. Plus, on such a busy weekend like July 4th their restaurant/bar was closed.

I would NEVER stay at the Best Western Robert Treat hotel again and would NOT recommend!.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank henasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 8 nights for a convention in the area and sight seeing. The location is fantastic, a few minutes walk to Penn Station with easy access to NYC Penn Station and World Trade Centre. The room was great, clean, everything worked well TV, air con etc, iron and board in room. All staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was amazing, much more than continental, and it was opened at 5am rather than 6:30am due to the convention we were attending. Airport shuttle was excellent, on checkout we left our cases with reception for a few hours, went back, picked them up and got shuttle to the terminal at Newark within 30mins! Room service was excellent aswel, highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baggles2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our stay here was nothing but excellent. We are a family of 5 so we do appreciate the morning breakfast. The breakfast options were plenty. Short commute to NYC from this hotel. The front desk staff were wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mafricat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews