We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needed a hotel near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Newark
1 review
“Needed a hotel near the airport”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Clean room, friendly staff. Chocolate molten cake from room service was burnt. I called to let them know and they sent a Spanish speaking waiter up to refund my money. He tried to
Explain that the cake was supposed to be burnt??!!!? Internet sooo slow that I chose to turn it off and rely
On my 3G. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akdawnrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    530
    257
    105
    77
See reviews for
300
387
153
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed in the Best Western Plus for one night to visit new york in our way to myrtle beach. it is very well located, near the Penn Newark train station, 8 min walk, very comfortable, outside free parking ( needed it for my luguage box on roof top). very good breakfast. One of the best we ever had included... i recommnand it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chrismontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel because there was a death in the family. The staff were friendly when we checked in. Parking was limited and horrible. The room it's self was small. I have traveled a lot but this room was much smaller than I was used to. The room was clean and it was sufficent for the reason I had to come into town on such short notice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mwilkins72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Late at night, exhausted from travel and travel delays, called the courtesy phone at the Newark airport and got a room reservation immediately, and the free shuttle arrived within 15 minutes. Very favorably impressed with the hotel appearance and the room, grateful for a really comfortable bed and a quiet room. Excellent receptionist as well, who gave me a late checkout for the next day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotels has all the makings of a top notch reasonably price midrange hotel. However, the nonchalant (some might call them lazy) front desk staff, the lax enforcement of non smoking restrictions and the poorly run shuttle service greatly diminishes the hotel's potential. The upkeep of the hotel is also lacking: scuffs marks on the doors, loose shower curtain rods, non functioning bathroom exhaust vents, sticking doors. Poor overall management.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank bobbyp490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had a pleasant stay with 2 little kids…no complaints. Place was satisfactory, breakfast had lots of choices, the staff was very helpful at breakfast. Would definitely stay there again! Convenient 10 min walk to Newark Penn Station. Only problem was the surrounding area was not so great to walk back from the station late at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ramachandran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is in Newark, but very close to Newark Penn station. The room was comfortably and tastefully remodeled and breakfast was adequate. The hotel provides free shuttle to Newark Penn Station and Newark International Airport. I would definitely stay a here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
Hotel Indigo Newark Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Address: 50 Park Pl, Newark, NJ 07102-4308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark > Newark Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newark Robert Treat Hotel
Best Western Newark
Newark Best Western
Robert Treat Newark
Robert Treat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing