We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wooden Duck B&B
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Newton)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Andover)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
392
22
4
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
392
22
4
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduckstate parkbreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastwonderful hostssoaking tubnew jerseygolden eyethought of everythingdouble sided fireplacebird feedersthe main housewonderful stayliving roomcommon areasrail trailbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary there and all we can say is WOW ! This is the place for an awesome getaway. Without question the best by far.The area is loaded with good food and spirits and you'll never go hungry between the great breakfast and local places around

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philzy485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This place is a sure winner. They treat you like family - very personable and friendly. The rooms are very nice, the breakfast is fantastic, nice lobby, family room, game room. Lots of details - fireplace, open kitchen w/snacks, beverages, etc. If you are looking for a sterile hotel - go somewhere else. This place is a breath of fresh air. Tim

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IWRA50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I wanted to stay in a B&B for our 15 year wedding anniversary. We searched online and found the Wooden Duck. It is a secluded place tucked deep in the country. Thankfully, we made the right choice! Our room was cozy (The Pintail) and noticeably clean. The inn keepers were very attentive and breakfast was fabulous! It was a memorable stay for us and we definitely plan on revisiting the Wooden Duck in the future.

Room Tip: We chose "The Pintail" as our room because it was off to the side of the main house with its own entrance and was "loft" style. Very private, cozy and spacious for two people.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roseanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I just spent 2 wonderful days at the Wooden Duck. We think it is one of the best B&B's we've ever been to, and we've visited quite a few! The Inn Keepers, Beth and Karl are warm and friendly, and knowledgeable about their beautiful location. The rooms are clean and cozy and our room even had "mood lighting" to go along with the Jacuzzi tub! The breakfasts were excellent, and Beth went to great trouble to accommodate my many food allergies. The location is bucolic and the wildlife is spectacular. We will definitely be going back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was extremely clean, breakfast was absolutely delicious, and the staff was very helpful and nice!! I would definitely recommend it to other people. I really liked the fireplace in our room which made it feel very cozy and romantic.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaBessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews