We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in North Bergen
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here mid October for 2nd time. Wonderful stay again!! Max at front desk was extremely friendly and helpful!! The room was SPOTLESS! It is a tad noisy on the street side, but not bad . The beds here are phenomenal!!! Super comfy after a long day in NYC. The shuttle is so handy! $4 one way or $7 return. Drops you at Red Lobster in Times Square. Leaves hotel at 8am,9,10,11 & noon. Leaves Times Square at 8pm,9 & 10pm. Drivers are very friendly! Never had a problem with the shuttle. The free breakfast is really good and fresh. Had it every morning. Yes, the door slamming that happens is loud and annoying BUT, this is the ignorant tourists' fault not the hotel!! If you let the door go, it doesn't even slam! So it's the people who are disrespectful, that slam it and make a loud bang! Some people have no respect for others.
We will be returning next year for sure! So clean and friendly and close to NYC! You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meld67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    187
    123
    47
    66
See reviews for
231
95
21
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The room was very clean and the beds are super comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. Stayed for two nights. Much cheaper than staying right in Manhattan and only three miles away. Cant' beat it. Give it an A+ for sleep quality. Everything else, well it's to sleep. That's what your there for.

Room Tip: Air conditioning are not he greatest
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! All of the staff we had contact with were friendly and helpful. We were even asked by a staff member how we liked the breakfast and if our stay was going well! Our room was clean and spacious. The shuttle bus service we used worked well for us! We had a large group and we spoke with the person in charge to make sure we had a spot on the shuttle and always did. It costs $7 round trip and pick up and drop off was at the front door of the hotel. The shuttle dropped off and picked up in Times Square. We were the most concerned about how the shuttle would work before we came because our reason for staying was to visit NYC. It worked very well, we would stay here again, and recommend to others!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Originally booked for 3 nights and because of our welcome, excellent service and VERY comfy beds we ended up staying for 2 and a half weeks. We had a bad experience coming from JFK to New Jersey, so we were wondering if this was what it was going to be like all the time as we had never been to NYC before. that thought went out of our heads as we were greeted with warm smiles (by Sam, who is a gem!) and friendly service, they could not help us enough. Breakfast in the dining room was great, food was excellent and staff always smiling and helpful. Honestly we had been traveling for many weeks and had stayed at so many hotels, this Hotel (& staff) beat them all!! Highly recommended.Its not the Ritz, but hey, why would you stay there when you have such great service here? I know its a bit far out of NYC itself but never fear they have a $7.00 round trip shuttle bus hourly to and from Times square every day!! First bus in is 8:00am and last bus out the city is at 10:00pm. There are few very good shopping malls very close also. My husband and I had the best time there and I am sure you will too.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the elevators as people love to chat whilst waiting, not thinking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. Quick check in and check out. Clean and modern rooms. Very comfortable beds. We couldn't figure out how to shut the curtains which was a minor issue. There is wifi but we found it rather slow at times (perhaps due to our room location). The breakfast is really good, there's coffee, tea, oj, water, milks, yoghurts, eggs, meat, cereals, bagels, bread, bananas and their famous cinnamon swirls which are amazing. The private shuttle into times square is good although if there is too many people you may have to wait an hour for the next one (the times are 8, 9,10,11 and 12) and it picks you up at 8,9 or 10 if you want. It's $4 pp one way or $7 pp return which is great! If you don't want to be picked up at the designated times then there is a shuttle from the port authority station in times square which is $3 pp and drops you off at the super 8 which is like 5 minutes walk from the holiday inn express. The staff were helpful and pleasant. We would certainly stay here again :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellers1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

First of all I must say that I booked this hotel for the price: 120€ vs more than 250€ for an hotel close to Times Square....where I had to go every morning for business.
Then the best thing is that there is an independent shuttle bus company offering trips from and to NY Manatthan(7$ round trip)!!! you can take it in front of the hotel lobby (leaves at 8 am-10 am and 12 am) and drops you at the corner between the 7th and the 41st in front of Red Lobster Restaurant.(trip back to the hotel at 8 pm-10 pm).
About 20 seats in the shuttle bus so I suggest to wait in the lobby at least
15 min before.
The shuttle bus takes you to Manatthan in about 40 min.

The hotel is nice, and I had a very big room with 2 queen size beds + flat panel TV + clean bathroom.
Nice breakfast but hot salty foods such as sausages or bacon were missing.
Free wifi

The location is bad! Just on a side of a very trafficated street and very close to the motorway...so NYC travelers would find it very good but tourists visiting Manatthan do not: no restaurants, no pubs, no shops, no walking areas around the hotel....just a service station where on the first night I bought my dinner... Chips, kit kat, a coke! The only eatable things!

So, if you are sure to go to Manatthan in the morning, to have lunch and dinner there and then to come back to the hotel in the evening just to rest and sleep in your room, this is probably the best and cheapest way to visit NYC.
But if you are thinking to stay out at night or if you cannot respect the bus timing, please consider that a taxi will cost you about 65-75$!!!!!So in this case it would be much better to pay more but staying directly on Manatthan.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Andrea G,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is really nice to know that you found the bathroom clean. on the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests as this will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Excellent service, clean and spacious rooms. Best part is frequent shuttle service to NYC which is so convenient. I have been visiting NYC almost every week for the past 8 weeks and i love this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijayesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 8 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meadowlands View Hotel
Meadowlands View Hotel
#3 of 8 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER NYC Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
Address: 2600 Tonnelle Ave, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express offers a first-class hotel experience in the heart of the New York Metro area. This North Bergen hotel is minutes from New York University, Continental Airlines Arena, the Empire State Building, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center and Columbia University. The Newark Liberty International Airport is 10 miles away. The hotel is easily accessible from Route 1, Route 9, Route 3 and the New Jersey Turnpike. Newark Penn Station is also close to the hotel. Manhattan and New York City are minutes away via the Lincoln Tunnel, Holland Tunnel and George Washington Bridge. Greenwich Village, Madison Square Garden Arena, Times Square and Broadway are also nearby. This North Bergen hotel features a daily free, hot, Continental breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the 24-hour exercise room and outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in the room and access to copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 20 people for most events and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel Hotel North Bergen
Palace Hotel New Jersey
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Tunnel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing