We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best darn steakhouse and service in the country!”

La Fusta Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 92 Restaurants in North Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best darn steakhouse and service in the country!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is an experience restaurant. It's not just about the food. It's the overall experience. The service is family. For decades they only had a restaurant in Queens, NY. Now they have one in Jersey. I took a group of 20 there and it was spectacular. We ordered the "grilled platter." They bring a mini grill to the table with a variety of meats. You slice your own stuff and eat. Great time to try out meats you would otherwise not eat. I tried tripe for the the first time. It was really good. They don't cook with "fire or flame-broiled." They use the heat of the Argentinean vegetable coal (quebracho) and what a difference. This takes longer so while you wait you can have their fabulous avocado salad and great selection of wines. Don't forget the desserts. Their crepes flambe are delicious. NO I do not work there but live in Orlando. I'll gladly fly up there on a weekend and go to eat. Its worth the trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    31
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Very clean and luxurous restarant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I love this Restaurant since I went for the first time years ago. I went there yesterday, and I will definitely come back soon. Their meals are extremely good. It must be a really professional chef working there. I love the fact that every single employee is always aware to give the best attention to all customers. They not only have a great Argentinian cuisine, but the best prices. They do also take professional singers to entertain the night. I live in NYC and I take the trip to NJ which by the way is nor far at all. Their great service, prices, and of course food! worth going.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Parrilla Argentina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I've been going to La Fusta for the past three years, it never disappoints, never. Great food, great service. Amazing morcilla, provoletas, and all the cuts are also great. I am a fan of Argentinian restaurants, every city I go to I always try to find one, this one is a true gem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fab221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Muy Autentico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

You want a Parilla worthy of the best in Argentina, this is the place. It's the real deal: morcilla, entrada, costias, salchicha-todo. The chimichuri is just like abuelas!!Top that off with excellent service, a short but excellent regional wine list, and postre delicioso as well-you can't go wrong. We drove 70 miles to go with low expectations but would do it again (and again). What a find.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hanover, NJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delish but expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We had the meat platters. They were delicious but the food is very expensive. Their chimicurri sauce is the best!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harleygirl310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fusta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Fusta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing