We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadowlands View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meadowlands View Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in North Bergen
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cheap hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night in sept 2013. Front desk was friendly and helpful.

Rooms were dated and beds very uncomfortable!

We stayed here because it was cheap and a good price while close to new york city!

Love the idea of the bus that take you to nyc for only 13 dollars usd.

No free breakfast and no pool at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristenm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We were glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We offer two restaurants on property for the convenience of our valued guests. We also offer free wi-fi and complimentary parking to our guests. Hope you can stay with us again!! We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Safe Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    172
    169
    73
    73
See reviews for
250
129
28
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I was so amazed by the days inn, it was my first time staying here and of course I had to do my research before I picked this place to book. I read some reviews and decided to go with the days inn, it was convenient for me to choose this place it was cold and when I stay at hotels I have to make sure it’s perfect for me. So I reserved my room and it exactly what I needed, I kind felt like I was at home you know. I really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you Laura!! We appreciate your kind comments. We thrive on guest satisfaction and the hospitality that we provide. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again in the near future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I loved the décor the hotel inside was beautiful, the atmosphere when I walk in was so clean and fresh I felt good, and relaxed. I had a long trip from north Caroline and I just stopped by the days inn because my family was in town, and I was extremely tired and couldn’t drive anymore.  When I tell you the front desk didn’t ask any questions they checked me in with no problems gave me menus, and supplied me with information on shopping locations and their NYC shuttles busses. My room was lovely I had a rather large comfortable bed.  I woke up the next morning ate breakfast at the café (which I may say was very delicious) and left.  I would definitely recommend it to all my friends. 

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coyi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are completely happy that you were satisfied with your stay. Our staff is well trained in customer satisfaction. I'm so glad you enjoyed your breakfast in our Café. It's one of my favorite places to eat as well. Hope you come back to stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

the shuttle which travel us from day inn to manathan, was not very well? the cost:12 dolar us/person, it's expansive , the latest hours: 22h00, and the personnel want win money and only so they are not very amazing

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the shuttle service. This service is offered by an outside contractor. I will relay your comments to him. His name is Omar Khadri and he is the owner of Golden Eagle Transportation. If there are any issues, please feel free to contact him directly at 201.601.7777.

Although I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience with the shuttle service and I happy that you had no issues with the hotel directly. Hope you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I booked this hotel because it was cheap. To be honest I wanted to come on and give it 4 stars because in my experience people just like to complain. First of all the positives, it's outside New York but travel into the city is easy. The hotel is ok but it's in the middle of a motorway network, there is absolutely nothing around it. There is no bar and the restaurant was basic hamburger and chips but if you want this as a base whilst you tour New York in the day, this is not an issue. I would strongly advise against using the shuttle service located in the lobby. On my first evening after a very, very long day, I went into New York for a couple of hours. I came back 10 minutes early for the return bus and there was only myself and a couple on it. The bus driver waited a full 50 minutes until the bus filled up before leaving. He told outright lies that we'd missed the 10 pm bus which was around the corner. I've never been to New York before and in retrospect I wish I hadn't stayed here as I missed the whole New York feel. The hotel and the staff are ok, the shuttle service and those who run it are dishonest.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied regarding your stay with us. To clarify some confusion, we have two restaurants on property. One is located on the Lobby Level and serves breakfast daily 6:30-12noon. The other restaurant is located on our 12th Floor and has a variety menu of lamb chops, pastas, pizza, burgers and many nightly specials. There is also a bar/lounge located on our 12th floor which is open nightly 4pm - 12midnight (times may vary depending on guest needs).

I have also contacted the Owner/Operator of the Golden Shuttle Service regarding your comments. The shuttle service is operated by an independent contractor and not the hotel directly. If you would also like to contact Mr. Omar Khandi, his number is 201.601.7777.

We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you in the near future. I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience. This is not a normal occurrence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#2 of 8 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Property: Meadowlands View Hotel
Address: 2750 Tonnelle Ave, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2228 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Region: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing