We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Reception Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meadowlands View Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in North Bergen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Bad Reception Staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I and my friend stayed at Days Inn from 14Aug to 17Aug (since Super 8 hotel on the highway was out of rooms).
We had booked 1 King bed room for double occupancy and reached hotel at night.
The front desk staff just gave us a room with one person bed (smaller than queen size) for single occupancy. After seeing the room we came back to reception and asked him what he gave then he is simply replying "we are out of room". So ... You will give small room. I was so surprise. Then forcefully after showing him booking confirmation he gave double bed room.

Room was good and WiFi was also working well (so 2 star)

All three days keys of the room won't work.So we have to forcefully come back to reactivate keys. Remember always reactivate keys before going to the room.

At the time of Check out another person was present and made lot of confusion while charging for the room and then finally have to produce booking comfirmation receipt to make her understand what exactly was my booking

Some more facts
Shuttle service provided is double the price of shuttle service just on the main road and is not on time.

Still if you happen to book the hotel always keep print out of the booking confirmation receipt. That is really helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aziz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Aziz,
Thank you for your review. I would like to personally apologize for the experience with our front desk staff. I can assure you that our agents are thoroughly trained to provide our guests with great service and are able to answer questions to the best of their abilities. I also apologize for the mishap with the key cards. We may have had an system issue with the key card machine. I will most definitely consult with the front desk manager regarding your complaints. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to further discuss your experience.

Desiree Ruiz
201-271-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    174
    171
    75
    73
See reviews for
252
131
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed in Days inn, North Bergen from 9th August to 13th August. Firstly, there was negligible wifi signal (room number 401). My other friends on 4th floor also faced the same problem (dont know about other rooms).

Secondly, my account has been debited with extra amount which has not been reversed yet. I mailed them but didn't got any response. They said they will reverse the charge within next 2-3 days but now they are not even responding to my mails.

I think I need to be reimbursed also for the internet which I was never able to use due to poor signal in room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Bergen hotels

Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I had such a pleasant stay at the Days Inn. Room service, breakfast, and the price were just right. This is my first time coming to the New York/New jersey area and Days Inn beat the price of the other hotels I inquired about. There is a restaurant /lounge on the 12th floor that had great service and the drinks were delicious! If it had not been for the help of the supervisor (Priscilla) I would not have known about the restaurant and the shuttle bus to New York which made it very easy for us to travel. She was patient, admirable, extremely helpful,and kind. The customer service she provided to us was beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elvism67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was there whit my boyfriend. It's not really romantic, i suggested this place more for a friends trip but we wanted to travel for cheap and it was good for that. The room was in general clean but i found hair on towels but the bed was really cleaned and comfy. The parking is free and you can take the bus to Manhattan for only 3.20$ it's only 10 mins away without traffic !
The services is not the best. They gonna answered to your questions but it's rare that they will smile at you.
The wifi is free but so slow !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Took the children on a road trip this summer and booked this hotel as we were leaving Washington. Booking.com said the room included breakfast which I found out the next morning it did not. The hotel was booked solid and the first room I was given hadn't been cleaned at all. The front desk staff was very apologetic and we were in another room within 10 minutes. The room was absolutely fine and fairly clean. Found out the next morning we could take a shuttle into New York to sight see and leave our car at the hotel. This was a bonus find and I would definitely stay here again if we were to ever go back to New York.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 8 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER NYC Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Property: Meadowlands View Hotel
Address: 2750 Tonnelle Ave, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2228 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Region: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing