We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reston, United States
1 review
“Family visit”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Wonderful customer service and exceptionally clean rooms. The pool and fitness center were great. North Brunswick location is easy access to Rutgers and surrounding cities. The quality of the breakfast was average, but the staff was thorough and prompt and entertained special requests for our children. Really impressive!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Such a nice review! Thank you so much, the team appreciates it more then you know. It seems you really enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for pointing out some of the highlights of our property like the friendly team. We look forward to seeing you back "again and again".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    99
    26
    10
    14
See reviews for
135
59
17
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed for two nights at this location, myself, wife and our two kids (8 and 9 yrs old), clean, friendly staff, nice heated pool. All was clean and above expectations. Breakfast was well prepared and there was never a lack of anything that was offered. Not far from shopping outlets. My only complaint is the location of our rooms air conditioner. We had a room with two queen beds, and one of the best was just next to the AC unit, so we had to try to cover most of the vents to allow the person next to the unit to sleep without freezing while allowing enough air to flow to cool the room. Apart from that, I will gladly book there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We take great pride in tyring our best to exceed our guest's expectations. Please be sure to visit us again on your travels to Central NJ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a nice night's stay at this Hampton Inn location! Close to everything, Not far from dining, shopping, Route 1, the NJ Turnpike. The location was quiet, clean and reasonable in price! We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
We wish to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel facilities and services. We always strive to provide excellent service to our valued guests and we are glad that we met your expectations during stay. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

From the time we walked in, I was impressed with this location. The front desk personnel was friendly and efficient. You know how you hold your breath just before you walk in your room? Well, I did that but once we walked in, I was sooooo impressed! The bed was clean and comfortable as promised and I received a great value. I will definitely come back to this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darshel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. As I share your review with my staff all I can see are smiles across the room. Be safe in your travels and I hope you see you next time you are in North Brunswick, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, NC
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is an attractive property and our room (101) was very clean, quiet and newly remodeled. The property location just off US 1 a few blocks from the New Brunswick city line makes it convenient to Rutgers, J&J headquarters, the downtown theatre district, the New Jersey Turnpike and a number of fast casual restaurants. We stayed two nights and were able to defray part of the cost with HiltonHonors points. Sweet. Now the less positive items. We had to register for each night separately because one night was partially paid with HiltonHonors points. So we had to stand in line at the desk and go through the whole check-in procedure a second time for day two. Is this supposed to be great customer service? The towels in our room skimpy; definitely not Hampton standard issue. The breakfast was also a low spot. Hamptons generally try to have at least one healthy item available for breakfast. At most locations it's a great hot oatmeal with sliced almonds and dried cranberries. Choices here were instant oatmeal, waffles that you make yourself (just like at the Super 8) or "scrambled eggs" that looked like they were made from powered eggs. An Egg McMuffin would have been the star of the buffet.

Room Tip: The first floor across from the pool was actually a quiet spot. It also offers access to the rear pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCLoggerheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Have stayed here previously. Nice location for me. Good staff which is generally attentive to people's needs. Clean. Easy parking. Shopping center nearby with restaurants and delis. Above-average breakfast and improving internet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We take great pride in tyring our best to exceed our guest's expectations. Please be sure to visit us again on your travels to Central NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We decided to stay here at the last minute on our long trip to Cape Cod as it was conveniently located off the Turnpike. For the price paid, we were so pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel and the wonderful, fresh breakfast offered in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for the great response. Hope to see you again! Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Brunswick
2.7 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#1 of 4 in New Brunswick
852 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in East Brunswick
126 reviews
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Address: 841 Georges Rd, North Brunswick, NJ 08902-3359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > North Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from historic Rutgers University and less than an one-hour drive from midtown Manhattan, the Hampton Inn® North Brunswick is the perfect place to call it a night after an exciting Saturday afternoon of Scarlet Knights' football or seeing the Big Apple sights. Located near scenic Farrington Lake and convenient to Raritan Bay, our hotel in North Brunswick is surrounded by outdoor adventures just waiting for you.This area of Middlesex County has an inspiring effect on people. Take Thomas Edison, for instance. One of America's most notable innovators called this place home. Tour the nearby Edison Memorial Tower and Museum and see what inspires you! Rent a kayak and feel the breeze whip through your hair as you explore Farrington Lake, located just minutes from our hotel in North Brunswick. Plan a day trip to New York and marvel at the view from atop the Statue of Liberty, take in a Broadway show or treat yourself to a day of shopping on Fifth Avenue and dinner in Little Italy. Come visit the Hampton Inn North Brunswick and see what inspires you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Brunswick Hotel North Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing