We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, nice room, good price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent service, nice room, good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Really enjoyed my stay – room was sparking clean, location good (by the main road, by many shops and a short drive from the airport), complimentary - breakfast, parking, WiFi , beverages. The price was very reasonable as they let two children stay for free in the double queen bedroom.
My daughter was sick and I got excellent treatment – the staff rushed to her with towels and bottles of water and afterwards checked to see if she was OK. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for speaking so highly of my hotel and staff. I have printed out your comments to show the whole staff your kind words. I do hope your daughter is feeling better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    93
    25
    10
    13
See reviews for
126
53
17
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
az
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife & I found this hotel to be a great location for where we need to stay to visit family. It is clean, has a breakfast in the AM & a reception in the evening. The staff is very friendly & helpful. This is our second time at this hotel,and when we go back east again we will go back to the hotel.

Room Tip: we have stayed in various rooms and did not notice any difference in their location. It appears to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DukeAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our wonderful hotel. The team absolutely loves hearing comments as they truly take them to heart. Thank you for taking some time to write about us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located near many restaurants and shopping centers. There is a Chili's just behind the hotel along with stores including Barnes and Noble and Bed Bath and Beyond. There is also another shopping center up the road with stores like Bath and Body Works and Banana Republic. Also a Starbucks with a drive thru. The hotel itself is extremely clean. Staff is also very friendly. Definitely would stay again the next time I'm in town on business.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank haras690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I recently had a (2) night stay at this HI. The rate for this hotel was very reasonable. When I arrived I was greeted by a male front desk clerk who acknowledged by Hilton Honors status. I was placed on the third floor in a nice room at the end of the hall, which I wanted. The room was nice it had a microwave, refrigerator and a desk for me to work. The room furnature was not dated. The bed was very comfortable, I slept very well.

HI offers breakfast which I took full advantage of. The attendant was so nice, she greeted me each mornng and was just so pleaseant. The food was typical HI foods you get around the US at other HI's. The food was kept fresh, replenished, and hot. The food area was kept very clean. There is a Rite Aid right outide the hotel in case you need anything, very convenient. This area is a college town. There are plenty of restaurants near by.

I would return to this HI if I have business in the area. Enjoyable Stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericm315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel once again exceeded our expectations. It is in a convenient location. You can walk to Chili's to have dinner or to Barnes and Noble. The front desk was outstanding. The breakfast attendants were great, they kept the breakfast items fresh and hot. Great staff and management. Convenient location. Next trip to New Brunswick we will stay at this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Salestraveler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have stayed 2 times (April 2013 and Aug 2013) over last 4 months for a total of about 7 days while visiting son at Rutgers. Great location just off of US HWY 1. Rooms in August were reasonable ($116/Thur & $121 Fri) - especially considering it was move in weekend for RU. Quiet location, with handy Rite Aid store in parking lot area.

As far as Hampton Inns go this facility is fantastic - like new lobby and rooms. They have a nice pool, business area with 2 computers & printer and the standard HI breakfast area. The standard Hampton Inn breakfast is available until about 10am. If you've stayed in a HI before it is pretty standard everywhere. They did have the hot oatmeal with chopped nuts and dried berries on Friday but not on the weekend for some reason. They do a nice job here of keeping things clean.

Staff is all very professional and helpful (but not overly friendly).The front desk could do a better job of recognizing HHonor members. Will stay here again as son has 2 more years at Rutgers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProudDad9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The overall value of this particular Hampton Inn Hotel is "Excellent." The location is easy to access, the accommodations were comfortable, clean, and stylish. I do recommend adding a couple of items to the bathroom amenities (i.e., shower cap, shower gel, mouthwash, etc.)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We take great pride in tyring our best to exceed our guest's expectations. Please be sure to visit us again on your travels to Central NJ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Brunswick
2.8 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
2.1 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
#2 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#2 of 4 in New Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Address: 841 Georges Rd, North Brunswick, NJ 08902-3359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > North Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from historic Rutgers University and less than an one-hour drive from midtown Manhattan, the Hampton Inn® North Brunswick is the perfect place to call it a night after an exciting Saturday afternoon of Scarlet Knights' football or seeing the Big Apple sights. Located near scenic Farrington Lake and convenient to Raritan Bay, our hotel in North Brunswick is surrounded by outdoor adventures just waiting for you.This area of Middlesex County has an inspiring effect on people. Take Thomas Edison, for instance. One of America's most notable innovators called this place home. Tour the nearby Edison Memorial Tower and Museum and see what inspires you! Rent a kayak and feel the breeze whip through your hair as you explore Farrington Lake, located just minutes from our hotel in North Brunswick. Plan a day trip to New York and marvel at the view from atop the Statue of Liberty, take in a Broadway show or treat yourself to a day of shopping on Fifth Avenue and dinner in Little Italy. Come visit the Hampton Inn North Brunswick and see what inspires you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Brunswick Hotel North Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing