We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Clarion Inn

Clarion Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 24 February 2010

I stay in the area working with crew. I typically have 6 rooms for 3 weeks or more. This place has gone down hill for the last few years. I actually checked all my men out and moved down the road to a NEW Holiday Inn Express. Ramada Inn services were terrible. They never fixed anything. TV Selectionss............. They do not get ABC, NBC, CBS or FOX............ oh they do get 5 channels from India and a Hindi News.....
Take my advice, go down the road to the Holiday Inn Express.
They do have a swimming pool, but it has been closed for 8 years that I have been coming to the area.
Also, there is a resturant onsite. An Indian Food resturant. KFC is next door and it has about the same service as Ramada Inn

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atd4858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    5
    3
    19
See reviews for
9
4
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san jose, CA
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2009

It was an okay stay, in a clean room with nice toiletries... but our cheap-o TV didn't work, so the guy brought in another one, which didn't work either. This was booked for us and comped, so no complaints there, and it's pretty cheap. The Indian restaurant is kinda nice, we only ate there once, and the breakfast was pretty nice and varied. Swimming pool was closed and it was kind of dirty. Overall a decent no-frills stay at a decent no-frills hotel. It needs some renovations, and it's not a 3-star!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Excellent customer service, clean rooms, friendly staff

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calcutta04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

Got put in this place by Continental due to missed connection.

Not very nice at all.

Room has a musty smell and the bedding looked dirty and worn.

Overall my room looked it needed scrubbed from floor to ceiling.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Brunswick hotels

india
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2009

we were a group of 40 doctors from india, got stranded at newark airport, missing our continental airways flight to india. ramada north brunswick hotel accomodated all of us at 3 am in the morning and the services rendered by them was par above excellence. great rooms, friendly reception and great indian cousine. great job done by the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramesh0739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.croix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2009

If you need a hotel and you staying in the new brunswick area this is the hotel to stay at. I must say it is in a very good location there is every you need in the area to make you feel like you home. I must also comment on the staff exceptional very helpful and proffesional, they made me feel comfortable. also they have a full breakfast you know how you go to hotels and the give you like bagels and jelly you actually get a full breakfast bacon and eggs I was really happy about being that it was me and my children it saved me money.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbxhotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland-UK
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2009

Continential airlines put us up here due to our vegas connection being delayed into newark-belfast.How nice of them! After arriving at 2.00am at the hotel (we waitied 2 hours on a shuttle at the airport afetr ringing nuemerous times) when we arrived the front desk had no idea we were arriving as continental were to book us in and didnt bother.After us showing coupons we got they still werent sure but had to agree in the end.
Ok onto our room then,hmm, I would rather have slept in the airport! The rooms were smoky dark,fusty and I had a bright security light front the nearby factory shining in my window with curtains that did not shut properly, so I didnt get a wink all night, the bed was hard ,pillows smelt and we only had a thin cover and I felt like I needed a wash when I checked out as the room did not feel clean at all.Bathroom was ok.
Breakfast was awful, they ran out of stuff and you only had bread rolls, tea,coffee, orange and cereal.They ran out of orange juice so you only had tea or coffee.This place is as basic as basic is, it put a big dampener on what was an amazing holiday and I would never fly continental again as they did not seem to care and the customer service attitude at newwark was the worst I have encountered.I know this is not the fault of the hotel but we would not have been pout here if it were for continenal.

  • Liked — The tv in reception was large.
  • Disliked — where do I start?
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Missylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Brunswick
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center
2.6 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 999 US Highway 1, North Brunswick, NJ 08902-2712 (Formerly Ramada Inn & Conference Center, North Brunswick)
Region: United States > New Jersey > North Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center, North Brunswick
Ramada Inn & Conference Center, North Brunswick Hotel North Brunswick
Ramada North Brunswick
North Brunswick Ramada
Ramada Inn North Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing