We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Watch
Nearby Hotels
The Cape Winds(Cape May)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Vernon Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcott(Cape May)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beach Shack(Cape May)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Harbor Motor Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
15
1
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
1
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I slept like a baby in the large well appointed master bedroom at night and lounged up in the second story living room watching the water during the day. Though the weather was chilly I was snug in this lovely little cottage. I ate in most nights (plenty of dishes, pans, nice stove, etc.) and drove to Cape May itself (about 10 minutes away) once or twice. The owner sent lots of helpful restaurant info to me early on, and her pizza recommendation was really good.

I spent every morning birding at Cape May Point. I was happy to have a dryer as my jeans, gloves, hat, etc. went in at night. The rent is very reasonable compared to other properties, and the value was HIGH!

Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trish375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My husband and I rented the Dolphin Watch beach house for a week in Sept 2012 and it was a fun and relaxing vacation! We had so much fun especially because we could bring our lab Bella. She loved the beach and the water so much, we think she didn't really want to come back home. Our dog was very comfortable in the house, as well. As soon as we pulled in to Dolphin Watch we couldn't believe how it was steps away from the beach, basically in the front yard. We went to the beach everyday (even though it is the bay you cannot tell...it looks and feels just like the beach!) The large wrap around deck was amazing to relax on and eat our lunches and dinners and to watch the sunsets! The deck was also great because it was completly enclosed for our dog so we didn't have to worry about her getting out. The accomodations in the house were great: air conditioning, full kitchen, comfortable beds, huge TV, nice bathrooms, stereo system to listen to while out on the deck, nice outdoor shower, CLEAN & ORGANIZED! It was great because we walked just a few blocks away to eat at Harpoon Henry's (beachfront) for lunch and dinner when we didn't feel like driving or getting ready. We drove minutes away to other restaurants in the area, downtown Cape May, Stone Harbor, Avalon, and Wildwood. The few ppl that we ran into on the beach were so friendly and had other dogs that Bella could play with in the ocean. The owner of Dolphin Watch was so genuinely friendly about our stay and making sure everything was in the house that we needed and offering tons of info about where to eat, gas stations, grocery stores, shopping, things to do, etc... This was our first time renting a beach house and we had an overall wonderful experience with the owner, home, and location.....easy to get in touch with and the whole renting process was so easy. We defintely look forward to staying at Dolphin Watch again hopefully sooner than later! Thank you Natalie for providing your beach house to us and for allowing us to bring our dog, which was most important to us. -M & J, Reading PA

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jamie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We so enjoyed our vacation at the Dolphin Watch.
Beautiful sunsets on the bay and it was great to be able to take our dog walking on the beach. The house was very clean and decorated so nice. The large deck and its view were fantastic! This was our first time every renting a house and the owners were so nice and professional making it a great experience. We highly recomment this house as a great place to stay. We walked a lot of beach, watched dolphins from the deck, visited the many antique shops, and ate at a lot of nice places.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Kathy and Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Our stay at Dolphin Watch surpassed our expectations! From the moment we drove up to the property and saw the beautiful sunset until we stepped foot into the house and saw the magnificent deck overlooking the bay, we were enchanted. The house was emaculate and provided us with all the comforts of home. Our two little dogs acclimated immediately and had a blast with their first experience on the dog friendly beach. We can honestly say, nothing was lacking and thoroughly enjoyed cooking or grilling at home and sitting out to watch the sunsets and dolphins with a good glass of wine. We enjoyed bike riding and taking long walks with our dogs. One evening we took advantage of the location of the house and walked over to Harpoon Henry's for good food, drinks and friendly conversation with their staff and customers. We will definitely make this an annual trip. Thanks to Natalie for her gracious attention to all our needs! Nancy & Joe, Reading, PA

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The "Dolphin Watch" offers a lovely bay-side view from a spacious second floor deck. The sunsets were marvelous. The North Cape May location is peaceful and quiet yet minutes away from activity centers such as Cape May Beach, Wildwood Beach and Boardwalk, the Ferry into Lewes Delaware, and several other points of interest.

The house was immaculate, comfortable, and well equipped. The owners, Mr. & Mrs. Roy were a delight to work with and exceptionally accommodating. The rental fee was quite reasonable. Our group of six had a most enjoyable time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews