We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel Right At Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harbor Light Family Resort
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Feel Right At Home”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Took an overnight trip with some friends & their 2 children. Place was very clean. Rooms had everything you need (Kitchenette) Pots, Pans, silverware, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, can opener, dishes. Need I say more. Front desk staff was very friendly and patient. 2 swimming pools one for the careful swimmer up to 5ft and the other for the dare devil deep swimmer. Walking distance to convenient store. Plenty of luggage racks for guests. Only downside is the pool hours which is only from 10:30am - 6:00 pm. Check-In is at 4:00pm so you only may have 2 hours to swim unless you are allowed to check in earlier like 2pm or 3pm which they did allow us to do when we arrived. You cannot swim in the morning because checkout is 10:00 am and the pool doesn't open until 10:30. We wanted to get in the pool around 8:00 am but couldn't. Overall it was a good peaceful and pleasant experience. Didn't leave with any gripes with staff or other guests.

Room Tip: Bring mattress toppers for beds for added comfort if you don't appreciate firm mattresses. Walm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtalchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that overall you had a good experience at the Harbor Light . Just a note, our check in time is 3pm and we don't close the pool until 7:30pm. The pool doesn't open until 10am because we have to clean the pool in the morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    25
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
125
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

There are definite pros & cons to this motor inn. And, as a side note, motor inn is a much better description than family resort. The cons include many areas in disrepair (lights,safe, bathroom sink faucet, etc.). The beds were extremely uncomfortable. We could only connect to the wifi if we were on the sun deck or in the office. I also thought the price was high for what we got. The price was probably in line with others in Wildwood, but high compared to other places we vacation (Outer Banks, Myrtle, OC, Md). For the same price, we have stayed in much nicer properties at these other locations. Among the pros, was the cleanliness of the room. Our housekeeper, Samantha, did a fantastic job. There are two sparkling clean pools. I would suggest installing an outdoor shower for people to rinse sand off themselves when returning from the beach. Another pro was the location, a block from the beach. The staff was very friendly. Overall, I have to give this property an average rating. It was my first trip to Wildwood and I just did not fall in love with it at all, neither this property nor the town in general.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found the property to be clean and the staff helpful. If there is every a problem with something please notify the office so we can take care of it immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Love this hotel ,it's close to the beach, has two pools and barbecue grills to cook out.Its a family friendly hotel and the prices are great.The rooms are always clean and very spacious.The staff are always friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kulb1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very clean and comfortable room. The Staff is very friendly and personable. Nice and close to beaches and within walking distance to bars, restaurants and clubs. We definitely will return for another vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Mark, thank you for your great review. We do hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My family just had another wonderful stay at the Harbor Light. I reviewed the Matador Hotel, owned by the same family years ago, both are excellent options in the Wildwood area. The Harbor Light is clean, well run, and NOT at all outdated as a previous review has stated. Location could not be much better as it's right by the beach - one block in two different directions.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilCataldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
It was great to see you and your family again this year. We are so pleased you had another great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I will update this as it goes along,first have to have ceilings dusted. There is an Avacado green tub toilet and sink, not kidding. The walls are dirty, and it's musty, may be the WALL air conditioners. I will see what can be done in the am. Great location near beach. We maybe spoiled from all other hotels we have vacationed at, but it is beyond dated, and the lighting is terrible, I'm feeling icky.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swenfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We apologize if you did not have a good experience here at the Harbor Light. We take all of our guest opinions seriously. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great place for a summer family vacation. Beautifully maintained motel. Staff is very friendly and does a great job of keeping rooms clean and well stocked. Two beautiful pools to swim in. Easy walk to the beach. We have been going there for four years and plan to go for any more summer vacations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banker1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are so glad you had a nice stay at the Harbor Light. Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.8 mi away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 41 in North Wildwood
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#10 of 41 in North Wildwood
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Light Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Light Family Resort

Property: Harbor Light Family Resort
Address: 301 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5947 (Formerly Harbor Light Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Light Family Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Harbor Light Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Light Motor Hotel North Wildwood
Harbor Light Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing