We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hospitality was great!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brigadoon Motel

Brigadoon Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brigadoon Motel
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Syracuse, NY
1 review
“The hospitality was great!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

Great location, close to the beach and boardwalk. Needs updating, but the rooms were clean. The owner, Mark was very friendly and helpful. When we needed suggestions for things to do and directions, Mark was very helpful. He always was friendly and made sure everyone knew he was available if needed. One day he even bought pizza for everyone in the pool area.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank burgmeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    10
    1
    3
    12
See reviews for
23
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

My family and I stayed in a two bedroom suite.The price was great.It was very clean.It could use a little updating but was still very nice and spacious.Good location.Management was very nice.We tried to extend our stay long but unfortunitly they were all booked up.Not a suprise considering the hotel.Will defanitly stay here again on next trip.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pg5728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

As I sit here reading these reviews, I totally disagree with Amanda and her friend. Mark and Michelle are great managers, very polite, congenal and willing to accomadate everyione. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Perfect location!!!!! Love all the new things they have done.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heatherbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2009

I have been staying in Wildwood for 26 years. I have never met such rude and nasty people as the owners here. They make you wear green wristbands for "SECURITY" purposes. Its supposed to be 24 hour security which is a lie. Imagine tanning and showering with a paper wristband, and if it comes off you'll be charged $55 for a new one. It's way over priced. You cant eat or drink outside your room i mean not even a bottle of water. You cant have a visitor they have to pay $25 for even 5 mins. So if your down there with your family and your mom, dad, brother stops by to visit, don't think about it. They don't allow it. The room is small and the furniture is awful. and its dirty. AWFUL PLACE AND OWNERS!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Wildwood hotels

pHILADELPHIA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2008

The place was very dingy and needs updating---couldn't get past the smell of urine in the bathroom. We also did not shower until we left. This place needs major work on the inside and the outside.

  • Liked — Not much
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cASS3402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2008

The owners were extremly rude. The motel was way over priced and disgusting! We didn't even take showers there because it was so dirty!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amanda060284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sahara Motel
Sahara Motel
#16 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Condor Motel
Condor Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Boot Condos
Le Boot Condos
#24 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brigadoon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigadoon Motel

Property: Brigadoon Motel
Address: 1605 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5524
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Brigadoon Hotel North Wildwood
Brigadoon Motel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing