We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay far far away!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 May 2012

All the people that gave this Motel a good review, have to be related to the owners. First of all the owners were so rude and lower then low life, they got very snappy with just a simple question, you could see there wasnt much education between them at all. If you dont like filthy rooms with bugs all over, filthy pool and very uneducated people, this place is not for you. The only thing you might think is good about this place is that it is right at the boardwalk. but take my advice, i would rather walk 10 blocks to the boards then saty there. I have my own business, and I dont care if you run a motel in ww or you are the head of a company, learn how to do it the right way.

Room Tip: stay on the beach instead, trust me!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank walter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

this place is a gem!!!!! spotless, friendly,office staff Kay and Mike are wonderful. heated pool,1 block from moreys pier,so many places to eat and shop. great sundeck overlooking the boards.reallly a must see!!!!! aaaa+ love ya guys kathy and bob

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jawsdogj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed at Kings Inn April 20-22, 2012 with 5 family members. We had three rooms that were located on the 1st floor. This hotel is really attached to the boardwalk, don't let the North Wildwood location fool you. Once you come out of the check in desk, and take a few steps you are on the boardwalk. Kings Inn is also attached to a pizza and fast food restaurant , that also serves breakfast. A lot of stores are close by on the boardwalk, along with a Dairy Queen. A arcade is also next to the restaurant, and bike rentals is about three blocks away. Like some on the reviews stated the front desk employees are a little unfriendly, but after a short while they warmed up to us.The rooms are kept really clean, and the housekeeping staff are extremely friendly. There was a bountiful supply of towels and washcloths, but the towels are really small , and somewhat rough.There is no iron,hair dryer, coffee pot, shampoo, or facial tissues,but there is a microwave and small refrigerator in every room. The ac and heating system worked really well. We would most likely go back to Kings Inn because of the location to boardwalk, and their prices are extremely affordable especially at off season time.Please check out website because they have extremely good off season and in season deals.I will be taking information back to my job to share with my coworkers

Room Tip: If you have children/small children please be extremely careful their outside railings are extremely...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WANDAPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

ive seen alot of bad stuff on here about kay and the people that work at the kings in i have been going there for many years and i have never witnessed anything close to what the people have wrote about and no i am not related to anybody at the kings in any way i am a customer who has been going there for more than 20 yrs i am in my 40s so i know what im talking about so just because u had a bad day dont be posting stuff on here about the kings inn and there employees most of there staff has been there for a long time and im sure the owners wouldnt keep them if they were as bad as u say they are . ive been to bad hotels in wildwood where ive rippped off by the staff and the owners say oh well i learned the hard way so i wont stay anywhere else but the kings inn

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This hotel is great. I've stayed here on two different occasions both on huge beach weekends. You can't beat the price. The hotel part is much nicer than the annex area, but who cares you are at the beach! The location is amazing as it is right on the boardwalk! You can walk almost anywhere you need to, even to the bars down on the lower streets.

My boyfriend and I stayed here on 4th of July and Labor Day of this year and had a great experience both times. The only complaint I have is no hair dryer, bring your own. It's an older hotel but totally worth it for location and price. Bring your bike and you can go anywhere. I love it here and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get a room in the hotel part, not the annex
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CP6785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Older Motel in North Wildwood - A+ Location and rooms were clean. The people at the front desk are not very nice and have no problem yelling at other people young children but allow other people to be ridiculously loud all night and don't even tell them to be quiet. So if you don't want help or need any sleep this is the place for you. We will not be going back very diappointing..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

me and my fiance stayed there for the week of sept.26th-30th room 118 had a unbelievable time front desk was helpful and polite housekeeping did a amazing job were goin back in may cant wait

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#25 of 75 in Wildwood
890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Horizon Motor Inn
Horizon Motor Inn
#19 of 41 in North Wildwood
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 41 in North Wildwood
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 41 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carideon Motel
Carideon Motel
#18 of 41 in North Wildwood
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk

Address: 423 E 23rd Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5356 (Formerly Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Wildwood
#20 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range: £70 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel North Wildwood
Kings Hotel North Wildwood
Kings Motel North Wildwood
Kings Inn Wildwood Nj
Kings Inn Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing