We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best place i have ever stayed *****” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Athens Surf Avenue Condos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Athens Surf Avenue Condos
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
philley
1 review
“best place i have ever stayed *****”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

came here from philley with my family have two young girls where i have never seen them have so much fun the condos are the best an the cleanest with the best air condition ever. is two min walk to the beach an boardwalk.the people that owned the condos joe an beth are friendly cant wait too be back next year thanks for everything

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frazer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Just returned for yet another trip too wildwood i am from Ireland & have been coming here every summer for the last 10 years with my family my only regret is that i never discovered this place before now. The place was spotless, the staff could not help us enough, its in a great location & had a great atmosphere the pool area was fantastic & a very relaxing place to spend your day. Just a few minutes walk & your on the famous wildwood boardwalk which is a great place to spend your evenings. My kids had so much fun here they cant wait to go back next summer, neither can we

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Ireland09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2007

What a great place to stay. The Athens was a perfect choice for our family vacation. The condo was close to everything and was very clean and family oriented.We have been staying here for years and will continue to come and stay.

  • Liked — friendly and clean
  • Disliked — nothing very enjoyable
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank swimmerjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2006

I was very surprised to see that terrible review. I have stayed at the Athens for years and NEVER had any problems with the facility or people. I went again this summer and had a GREAT experience with my sons. The place looks great and is still very friendly. It is clean, beautiful and family friendly. All my questions were answered in a timely fashion. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to go to Wildwood.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Visitor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2006

After reading a negative review of the Athens Motel (now condos), I was sorry that I had already left a deposit. But I found none of the problems that the other reviewer found. The place was spotless, everything was brand new inside the room. We had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and a pull out couch (comfortable). The pool was clean and though it was not open after dark, I did see people swimming after 6:00. It is within walking distance of both the beach and the boardwalk.
I'd definately recommend it!!

Helpful?
2 Thank DMDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmdel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2006

We have stayed at this Motel/Condo for over ten years. We love the location, cleanliness, and overall family friendly atmosphere! The staff is always helpful answering questions, recommending restaurants and great places to go.

  • Liked — Very clean, nice size rooms and kitchens.
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2006

The Athens was a terrific choice for our family vacation. The condo was beautiful, spacious, clean and comfortable. The decor was lovely, but still very kid-friendly. The kids (boys 7 & 10) had a great time and had plenty of room to play. The kitchen was new and had everything we needed for both coffee and breakfast in the morning or staying in for dinner at night. The owners and employees were very friendly and accomodating. It was so much nicer than staying in a hotel room for a week.

Proximity to the beach and boardwalk were perfect - just a short walk. The beach is beautiful and clean and the boardwalk offered all the fun of rides, arcades and water parks. We all (mom, dad, kids and grandparents!) enjoyed a fun and relaxing vacation.

  • Liked — The condo was so clean and comfortable.
  • Tips/Secrets — Rick's Seafood for take-out dinners
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank djahuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#10 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carideon Motel
Carideon Motel
#20 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Boot Condos
Le Boot Condos
#24 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#32 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#19 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Surf Avenue Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Surf Avenue Condos

Property: Athens Surf Avenue Condos
Address: 14th and Surf Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Athens I Motel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Athens Surf Avenue Condos Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing