We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to enjoy our first time at the Jersey Shore!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Athens Surf Avenue Condos
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to enjoy our first time at the Jersey Shore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

We had a one bedroom at the top floor, it had all the comforts of home, and thanks to Joe, the property manager, were made comfortable. He went out of his way to help us, anytime, even on a holiday! Clean, comfortable surroundings in a safe area. Child friendly, pool clean. Definetly would stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evey111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

Def would go back next year!!!!!! Best place to stay in North Wildwood!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bredre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Went to the Athens Condo's on 14th and surf. The place was clean the rooms were nice and the pool area is large, Had the greatest vacation with my family and our friends. We would definitely go back again!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda4253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

Our stay at Athens was a very good experience. The room we booked was a 2-bedroom condo which had all the amenties I needed and more. The unit was very clean. Since we arrived early because we were afraid to get stuck in traffic, Joe, the manager, was able to accomodate us. The condo was kept very clean including the pool area which was done every morning. The location was exception. We parked our car for most of the week except for grocery shopping or fishing on a charter boat. There are several spots to sit down and eat including the Vegas Diner and Samuels Pancake House. Scoops, an awesome ice cream spot was also 1-2 blocks away. There were a few markets as well. Beach was 1.5 blocks and boardwalk started 2 blocks. Joe, the manager, was readily available for any questions. Thanks for an enjoyable week Joe!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rttmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

came here from philley with my family have two young girls where i have never seen them have so much fun the condos are the best an the cleanest with the best air condition ever. is two min walk to the beach an boardwalk.the people that owned the condos joe an beth are friendly cant wait too be back next year thanks for everything

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frazer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Just returned for yet another trip too wildwood i am from Ireland & have been coming here every summer for the last 10 years with my family my only regret is that i never discovered this place before now. The place was spotless, the staff could not help us enough, its in a great location & had a great atmosphere the pool area was fantastic & a very relaxing place to spend your day. Just a few minutes walk & your on the famous wildwood boardwalk which is a great place to spend your evenings. My kids had so much fun here they cant wait to go back next summer, neither can we

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Ireland09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2007

What a great place to stay. The Athens was a perfect choice for our family vacation. The condo was close to everything and was very clean and family oriented.We have been staying here for years and will continue to come and stay.

  • Liked — friendly and clean
  • Disliked — nothing very enjoyable
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank swimmerjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#10 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carideon Motel
Carideon Motel
#20 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Boot Condos
Le Boot Condos
#23 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#31 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Surf Avenue Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Surf Avenue Condos

Property: Athens Surf Avenue Condos
Address: 14th and Surf Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Athens I Motel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Athens Surf Avenue Condos Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing