We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panoramic Motel Apts
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My family and I have stayed at many, many motels at Wildwood, but The Panoramic Motel was definitely the best by far! It is very reasonable, the manager is always very welcoming and remembers our names, the pool is very clean, the rooms are very clean also, and overall it is just a very great place to stay at. It is only a block away from the beach and boardwalk. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Owner at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your positive review. It is our goal to provide clean accommodations to our guests as well as clean common areas. We also are happy that you found our location to be the best!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2010

JUST RECENTLY CAME BACK FROM WILDWOOD AND ENJOYED MY STAY AT THIS HOTEL . IT IS NOT A FIVE STAR HOTEL , YES IT IS AN OLDER MOTEL BUT IT IS CLEAN . We did have two minor issues , firstly some dirty towels were left in the bathroom , went down to the office to tell them and within 5 minutes the problems was solved ... second the tv was not working well , its was changed while we were out . The pool is clean . Only one thing the pool closes early ...6pm . I do recomend this hotel .. Dont forget its wildwood and most hotels are a bit older ... oh the ac works very well , just a bit noisy at times .

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Owner at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thanks to our Canadian guests for their positive review. We apologize for the 2 minor issues but as you noted we took care of the issues at once. I hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

I have stayed at many hotels and homes in North Wildwood and I would say that this one is the worse yet! The rooms really need an updating, bathroom, couch and sheets were dirty....the kitchen area was dirty with remnants of food splashed on the counters and cabinets from the previous owner? ew gross!

Where was the BBQ grill? The pool was filthy! They only had one little common area and if you sat there they were not happy and would make you feel uncomfortable!!!

The manager does not let the people have a relaxing enjoyable time, he is right on everything and doesn't have a personality at all! He can't wait to lock up and leave! We would have checked out early if it wasn't for the traffic issue! Never again would I recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NWPhilly_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Owner at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

We don't believe that you really stayed at the Panoramic. It is our believe that you wrote this out of vengence for some reason. Compare this review with the vast majority of reviews from other guests and you be the judge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

The folks at the Panoramic greeted us when we arrived like we were family. This was our third stay and my wife and I plan to keep on visiting the Panoramic at least twice each summer. The accommodations are always great with roomy bed rooms and comfortable living spaces attached to very functional kitchenettes. These suites are always clean and nicely decorated. The large pool is inviting and sparkles from the deep end to the baby pool. Lots of convenient lounge chairs allowed us to enjoy the pool and the free WiFi let me keep in touch with the office and my wife with her pregnant sister.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ljrbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Owner at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

We are greatful for your positive review and are glad that you and the rest of your family found our motel to your satisfaction. It is nice that you visit twice yearly and thank you for your continued support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We have vacationed in North Wildwood, NJ for over 30 years, and for more than 20 of those years we have stayed at the Panoramic Motel and Apts. We love the location, because my family likes to be where the action is. This motel is situated on a beach block, and is close to the Boardwalk. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is maid service every day. The atmosphere is friendly, and rowdiness is not tolerated. This makes it a perfect family destination. It has a large pool, with an attached baby pool. There are laundry facilities available. The owners have always been accommodating to our needs. We know many others feel the same way, because we are there with many of the same families, year after year. When my entire family is there with us each year, we occupy three rooms. (There are 11 of us.) I love that the Panoramic is still there for us, as it always has been. My grandchildren look forward to returning every year. When we are there, it's like a home away from home. We are ready to make next year's reservations already. Join the fun at the Panoramic.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNYMOM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Owner at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for kind review of our motel. It's been our pleasure having you as our guest's for the past 30 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#36 of 40 in North Wildwood
295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 40 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
1 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 40 in North Wildwood
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#2 of 40 in North Wildwood
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 40 in North Wildwood
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Caps Motel
White Caps Motel
#33 of 40 in North Wildwood
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Motel Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Motel Apts

Address: 2101 Surf Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5346
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps away are the exciting beach, water parks and the boardwalk with its numerous rides and amusements, arcades and shops, bicycle rentals and restaurants. Right here at the motel, you can spend many carefree hours swimming in our large heated pool or sunning yourself in a comfortable lounge chair on our spacious surrounding decks. Nearby, you can find outstanding golf courses, tennis courts, boating, fishing, restaurants, wineries, breweries and night clubs with live entertainment. Morey's Pier and Water Park are within walking distance and it's a short drive to Atlantic City's fabulous shows and exciting casinos. And while you're here, you'll welcome all the measures taken to ensure that yours is a happy and safe vacation. Our large kiddie pool is fenced to prevent the little ones from wandering into the adult pool ... There's never a street to cross between the motel and the boardwalk or the beach ... And there's a lifeguard stand on the beach at the foot of our own street. Just think of sunny days spent basking in the sun or splashing in the waves while the kids build sand castles or dig in the sand! Luxurious comfort. Plenty of activities. Safety. All the reasons why your vacation at The Panoramic Motel and Apartments is bound to be happy and carefree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Panoramic Motel Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing