We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Relaxing”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Panoramic Motel Apts
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Girard, Ohio
1 review
“Comfortable and Relaxing”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We look forward to vacationing at the Panoramic every year. The owner is very accommodating and keeps the place very clean. The location is so handy to the beach and boardwalk and the pool is located so we can be in the sun. Rooms are big enough and comfortable. We have never had a complaint and always look forward to going next year.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Owner at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thanks to a wonderful lady for her comments on her stay at the Panoramic!! We enjoy our Ohio friends vacationing with us each year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    3
    2
    5
    5
See reviews for
63
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hubbard, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My sisters and I have stayed at the Panoramic every year since 2007 and have been very happy with the service and accommodations we have had. We book 2 rooms in September for 4 nights and have been very satisfied with the cleanliness of the rooms and the location of the motel. It is one block from the beach and the boardwalk. The owner works very hard to keep the property and pool area clean and neat and in good repair. We will be back next year!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cindy5123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Owner at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We appreciate your satisfaction in your stay with us and the work we do to make you feel welcomed. Looking forward to hearing from the Buckeye State next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at the Panoramic Motel in June for a long weekend. We've stayed at many places in the Wildwoods over the past 20+ years, but this was our most disappointing. The motel is old and dated, but we knew that going into it. The A/C unit in our room struggled to cool anything but our bedroom, and the entire unit smelled musty. It was convenient having a mini kitchenette, but when you cooked anything on the range, the smoke alarm would go off. It was very annoying. That aside, the biggest issues for us were the pool and hotel staff. We had two families sharing side-by-side rooms, with four children ranging in age from 9-15. The pool closes at 6:00 PM every night! That's absurd. Our kids could live in the pool if we let them, and it would be such a nice option for families to have something FREE for the kids to do at night other than the boardwalk. Every other motel/hotel we've stayed in, as well as the surrounding ones to the Panoramic, had evening pool hours. The Panoramic even lights their pool up very nicely as if to tease the children each night. It was so pathetic watching the children sit there staring at the pool when we weren't on the boardwalk. And God forbid the kids try to entertain themselves by playing in the evening given they can't use the pool, they would get berated by an older woman who works there, who I assume is an owner. And berated is the most appropriate word for her actions. She expects you to sit in the chairs quietly, staring at the pool, or sit quietly in your unit watching the old TV on the smelly, cigarette singed, dirty sofa. Which brings me to my most concerning issue with this motel. The older woman who works there. There was a huge soccer tournament going on that weekend in Wildwood with thousands of players and their families. Our motel appeared to be full of all soccer families. One night, many of the families were having a good time at the motel around the pool, and the older woman came out and lit everyone up. And when I say she lit them up, I mean she went on a tirade, screaming and throwing people out and barging into their rooms. We had a friend and his 11 year old daughter over to hang out for a little bit after we were chased off the boardwalk due to a thunderstorm. We were sitting quietly next to the pool at the tables when the older woman came out of the office, asked if anyone was a visitor, and when my friend and his daughter acknowledged they were visitors, she screamed at the top of her lungs in the 11 year old girl's face, and then threw the father and his daughter off the property. The older woman later apologized to us, rather insincerely I might add, when she realized we were not the ones making noise. But it was too late at that point. The young girl and her father had already been berated and thrown off the property. The older woman then went from unit to unit screaming at people, calling them names, threatening them and throwing people off the property. And as far as I know, not one motel resident had even complained about noise. It was such an awful experience, and one our children certainly did not need to witness. This is not what we would expect paying $215/night after taxes. You can stay in Mexico in one of the newest and highest rated resorts with an all-inclusive package, and only pay $21 more per night than what we paid to stay at the Panoramic. It's not worth your money, people. There are hundreds of places to stay in the Wildwoods. I will never consider staying at this motel again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank baydreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Owner at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We're sorry about your experience at the Panoramic. When other guests justifably complain about something and management finds the complaint to have merit, it is acted upon. In this case extreme noise at 2 a.m. coming from your room was unacceptable and was dealt with so other guests were not disturbed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We decided to go down the shore on a whim and stayed here for one night this July. If you are going by hotel chain standards this motel isn't so good. If you are used to the shore motels then its average. Like everything it had its pros and cons.

PROS:
- Location. Walk to beach and boards.
- Price. Ever-so-slightly less expensive than some motels.
- Clean. The rooms are clean which is always a plus.
- The pool. Clean and refreshing with chairs.
- The owners. Very nice and welcoming.
- Outdoor showers and rinsing spot are on the side of the building if you need them.
CONS:
- Strong musty odor in room. Not pleasant.
- Rooms in need of serious updating. The wood was rotted in the bathroom where the shower gets it wet. The carpets have pulls in them. The blankets are pretty old.
- The beds were horrible. Extremely hard. Some may consider this as a pro but I didn't sleep well and woke up with a back ache.
- Noise. It was noisy still around midnight which made it hard for my daughter to sleep. *tip Run the central A/C unit to drown out noise.
- The pool closes at 6 which is pretty early, so no post dinner swimming here.
- No extras here. No dish soap that I could find, older style TVs, no extra touches.

All of this said it wasn't the worst place ever, but certainly not the best in town. If the owners out a little money into this place it could be great. Like I said, it was clean but cleaning will only go so far.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyandsueinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Owner at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about the Panoramic. In addressing the cons portion of your review, I would like to address each one individually. First, the musty odor may have occurred due to the room not being rented for a few days and all the windows being shut. We have central air conditioning, two t.v.'s, full size oven and microwave and free wifi in your room. We don't think a few pulls in the carpet merit updating. The beds were hard because they were new, only very old mattresses get extremely soft and need replacing. Finally, we can only control other guest's "noise" to a certain extent and if you had informed us of the situation we would have tried to remedy it. If you needed dish soap we would have been happy to accommodate this need, all you needed to do was ask. We will examine the issues raised and work to address them as best as we can. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Panoramic for the first time Thursday-Sunday and will definitely be back. The rooms are spacious and very clean, along with the pool and rest of the motel. The location in itself is a good enough reason to come back (1 minute walk to the beach), the quiet family atmosphere and friendly staff are added bonuses. I recommend for family vacations and/or weekend getaways.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Owner at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review for the Panoramic. We appreciate the time you took to comment on your stay. We look forward to having you as our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We booked this place last minute for a good price. Rooms were average with small kitchen bed room and living room and dining table. wifi and cable TV's..house keeping every morning.1minute walk to boardwalk 3minute walk to beach free parking ..Located in family friendly north wildwood very quite and clean..the motel has a very clean pool deck and patio..even the guest staying around us were friendly...I would stay here again and would recommend this motel to anyone who wants a family friendly place

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beentheredoneit2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Owner at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We were glad that we could accommodate your last minute vacation plans and that you were happy with your selection of out motel. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Valley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Highly recommended. The Panoramic is a very well maintained motel, clean, reasonably priced, very accommodating management. We were impressed by the good condition of the furniture - no sagging couch cushions or mattresses. Everything worked - light fixtures, TVs, AC, microwave. We had plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The rooms were clean, including the carpet, with no musty odors. The kitchen area has a full size refrigerator and a sink. There was a supply of silverware, plates, glasses, bowls, etc. The cooktop has gas burners (my only disappointment, I prefer electric). The pool is heated, clean water, and has an attached kiddie pool. There are two outside showers for when you get back from the beach and laundry facilities behind the motel. A nice extra - the office has an iron and board available on request. Not many people bother while on vacation, but it’s nice to know if you’re planning on going to a religious service or an upscale restaurant. The price was very good for a motel so close to the beach and boardwalk. It is located on the “beach block”, no streets to cross to reach them. There is sufficient off-street parking, a single spot for every car. The owners are super friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We were more than satisfied with our recent visit and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann73LehighValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Owner at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We appreciate all of the positive comments you raised in your review of the Panoramic. It's nice to know that you were very happy with all that we have to offer our guests. Look forward to helping you with your vacationing needs in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#11 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Motel Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Motel Apts

Property: Panoramic Motel Apts
Address: 2101 Surf Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5346
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps away are the exciting beach, water parks and the boardwalk with its numerous rides and amusements, arcades and shops, bicycle rentals and restaurants. Right here at the motel, you can spend many carefree hours swimming in our large heated pool or sunning yourself in a comfortable lounge chair on its spacious surrounding decks. Nearby, you can find outstanding golf courses, tennis courts, boating, fishing, restaurants, wineries, breweries and night clubs with live entertainment. Morey's Pier and Water Park are within walking distance and it's a short drive to Atlantic City's fabulous shows and exciting casinos. And while you're here, you'll welcome all the measures taken to ensure that yours is a happy and safe vacation. Our large kiddie pool is fenced to prevent the little ones from wandering into the adult pool ... There's never a street to cross between the motel and the boardwalk or the beach ... And there's a lifeguard stand on the beach at the foot of our own street. Just think of sunny days spent basking in the sun or splashing in the waves while the kids build sand castles or dig in the sand! Luxurious comfort. Plenty of activities. Safety. All the reasons why your vacation at The Panoramic Motel and Apartments is bound to be happy and carefree. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing