We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very unexpected surprise!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panoramic Motel Apts
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

after staying at "a nearby motel" for nearly 15 years, we came for a visit during the week to find our usual motel had NO VACANCY sign lit up.....
ok.... we never stayed anywhere else!!!
SO, after driving around for a bit, and just scanning the area, we saw the Panoramic had a vacancy sign.
we were a bit skeptical, but the price was ok, so we went for it.
the moment we walked into the room, it was clean and well cared for!!! the pool was sparkling clean the linens were fresh. we felt right at home, and best of all, we felt safe and secure.
highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: all are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyfirefighter101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Manager at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Glad the "unexpected surprise" turned out to be a "pleasant surprise" for you!!! See, sometimes that old saying "things work out for the best" is true. Hopefully the Panoramic will become your new vacation spot when visiting North Wildwood. We're happy you found everything to your liking and thanks again for the 5 star rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our family has been staying at the Panoramic since 1966, around the time when it first opened. The 5th generation of our family has joined us over our last 2 stays. We always have a great time here. Chris and his staff are very friendly and professional. The rooms and grounds are always clean. Both the boardwalk and beach are a very short walk away, without having to cross any streets. This means you are just far enough away from the noise of the boardwalk so you can enjoy peaceful, quite nights. You are also close enough to walk to just about anything you want. We would recommend this motel to anyone. It is really the jewel of North Wildwood. Can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: We have always a view of the pool, and most every room has this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Manager at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We are honored to have had you as our guests for such a long time!!! It's been our pleasure to host you from 1986 to the present. Thank you for your patronage over the years, it's nice to know we have lived up to your expectations concerning your vacation plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our group of approximately 10 families stayed here earlier this summer, and we ALL agree that it was a wonderful experience. From the personal attention when you book, to the very friendly managers and staff, to the clean rooms and pool, we were pleasantly surprised! We all stayed at another Wildwood motel the year previous, with lukewarm response from he families. To get all 10 families to be happy, comfortable, and HIGHLY satisfied by the rooms/motel is a feat, and Panoramic did that for us! Being suites, all the rooms were VERY spacious and our family sizes ranged from 3-6 comfortably. The location is fantastic... VERY close to beach boardwalk and piers, but just enough outside the activity to experience a quiet, more vacation-like retreat. Thank you Panoramic, we hope to be back in 2015!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed spacious... we were tucked WAY in the 2nd floor corner by the stairwell, not ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Manager at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review of the Panoramic Motel. It was our pleasure to have you and the other 9 families staying with us and hearing that everyone had such a nice time!! I hope that we can do it again next year. Again, we're glad the Panoramic accommodated all 10 families needs. See you next year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Panoramic is everything their website claims and more. We've been coming here for years and years and never had a bad experience!!!! The location of the Panoramic is Perfect, the Beach is one block away along with boardwalks easy access will just add to your vacation pleasure. The rooms are clean, cool and have more than enough space for a family of four. The premises is always kept well and neat. I would recommend the Panoramic Motel to anyone... friends or family. With reasonable rates you have more than enough money to do all the other things there are be done in Wildwood !!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrconductor6208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Manager at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We certainly appreciate the fine review that you wrote about the Panoramic. It's always nice to see your family year after year. You folks go way back with us and it is nice to know that we are doing everything we can to make your vacation a pleasant one. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We planned an overnight stay in Wildwood without booking a room in advance. My husband chose Panoramic on a whim, mostly due to its location. He made a great choice! The room was the perfect size for the 3 of us. Clean and quiet but also close to the boards which helps after a long day/night! We ended up staying a 2nd night and the owners were very accommodating! Didn't get the chance to use the pool but looked cleaned and well maintained. Will definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Majek70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Manager at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks for taking time to write a nice review for the Panoramic. Glad you made "the right choice" at the last minute and we could accomodate and please you with out motel. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for 20+ years . Best place to stay at the jersey shore. Very clean...owners are wonderful and very accommodating. Close to the beach ...boards and shopping. Perfect spot to bring your family if you want a nice place to stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cabinfever1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Manager at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you Linda for writing a great review for the Panoramic. We always look forward to your family staying with us year after year. It wouldn't be the same without seeing each summer. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The panoramic is the motel to stay at for a clean and friendly
vacation.The location is perfect for getting around on foot.
Pool,rooms and grounds are clean and well kept.The owners
Chris and Sue are great,even gave us a jump start when we
left our car had a dead battery! When you come to Wildwood
be sure to check these guys out, you wont be disappointed.
Thanks again for the great time!

Frank Frankie & Kathy

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank frank82762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwmotelman, Manager at Panoramic Motel Apts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for writing about your stay at the Panoramic Motel. We're happy you enjoyed staying with us this year. We try to help make your vacation a good experience which includes helping with your car battery. Look forward to seeing you next year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.0 mi away
Horizon Motor Inn
Horizon Motor Inn
#20 of 41 in North Wildwood
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#23 of 41 in North Wildwood
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harbor Light Family Resort
Harbor Light Family Resort
#9 of 41 in North Wildwood
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#37 of 41 in North Wildwood
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Motel Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Motel Apts

Address: 2101 Surf Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5346
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps away are the exciting beach, water parks and the boardwalk with its numerous rides and amusements, arcades and shops, bicycle rentals and restaurants. Right here at the motel, you can spend many carefree hours swimming in our large heated pool or sunning yourself in a comfortable lounge chair on our spacious surrounding decks. Nearby, you can find outstanding golf courses, tennis courts, boating, fishing, restaurants, wineries, breweries and night clubs with live entertainment. Morey's Pier and Water Park are within walking distance and it's a short drive to Atlantic City's fabulous shows and exciting casinos. And while you're here, you'll welcome all the measures taken to ensure that yours is a happy and safe vacation. Our large kiddie pool is fenced to prevent the little ones from wandering into the adult pool ... There's never a street to cross between the motel and the boardwalk or the beach ... And there's a lifeguard stand on the beach at the foot of our own street. Just think of sunny days spent basking in the sun or splashing in the waves while the kids build sand castles or dig in the sand! Luxurious comfort. Plenty of activities. Safety. All the reasons why your vacation at The Panoramic Motel and Apartments is bound to be happy and carefree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Panoramic Motel Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing