We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Smack Daddys - CLOSED

Smack Daddys
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: I would like to write a review of this restaurant is this possible?If so how would I go about doing such?
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Had the pulled pulled wrap which is loaded with pork, rice and cheddar cheese! So full of flavor and the pork was so tender. Also had a side of fried pickles, which I fell in love with! They give you a side of ranch dressing to dip them in which is great but u dont even need it!! For breakfast the next day had the french toast .... thick cut homemade cinnamon bread and grilled to perfection. Melted in my mouth!!!! I plan on working my way thru the menu this summer!!!! :-) My friend had the biscuits and gravy which I tasted and it was rich and tasty!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    6
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT FOOD!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Third year in a row enjoying their food! Extremely well priced for Wildwood as well as awesome service & friendly people! Bring back the mushrooms! LOL!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
2 reviews
“Keep it up Smack Mama”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We visited Wildwood for 3 days over the 4rth of July holiday. Had a total of 4 meals here as it was right next to the motel we stayed at. Food was reasonably priced , generous portions & very tasty.Very family friendly as well.Looking forward to visiting again over the summer.
Also ,kids got to choose whimsical toys from a toybox which made their day.
Owner & wait staff were very friendly and patient.
Great find :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharmila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay restaurant if you want something different”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We were the only family in the restaurant at the time (early evening). One gentleman was doing all the work; host, phone answerer, take out preparer, waiter, etc., you get the point. We ordered six meals and it took forever to get the food. Although the pork was good, I don't think it was worth the dinner price. The fries were just okay and the hush puppies had no flavor and were overcooked. Next time, i would probably just get the pork sandwich rather than the pork plate; however, I probably will not go back again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Ephraim, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

For 3 years, we have enjoyed Smack Daddy's for breakfast while on vacation. $2.99 breakfast gets you 2 HUGE eggs, hashbrowns, and toast of your choice. EXCELLENT value, great service, and I love that its family owned!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smack Daddys also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing