We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the family or a girls week!”
Review of Harbor Mist Motel

Harbor Mist Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harbor Mist Motel
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We have been staying repeatedly at the Harbor Mist for years. It has a great location and comfortable atmosphere. Super clean rooms and pool! The staff is always accommodating and friendly. Last year they went out of there way to make our girls week even more special! I would highly recommend due to the personal quality care we recieved. It's always hard to leave when the week is over, a truly wonderful wildwood experience!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beena8169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

we go to this hotel every year and love the people and the atmosphere , it is very clean and amintained well by the owners.. We love coming every year and plan on it being a trip that everyone remembers

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Our family has been staying at the Harbor Mist Motel for years, first with our children and now with our grandchildren . Everytime we go we can see the improvments the owners make to there buisness . It is always clean , the people are friendly and the owners Rich & Alison go out of their way to make sure everyone has everything that they need for a comfortable stay . The pool is spotless and the maid service is great . We are pleasantly surprised year after year at how well kept this Motel is and how family friendly the owners as well as the customers are .

Room Tip: Tell one of the owners how many people you have and what you need & they will take care of your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

very family oriented motel,the most accommodating place my family has ever stayed.We all look forward to every August to do it again ! We rave and keep bringing more family members each year.. Keep up the good work Rich and Alison.

Room Tip: Depends on size of your family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

3 stars may be a little unfair, but 4 would be too generous.

The location is very good, very close to the beach and a couple short blocks to the start of the boardwalk. The place is clean, the pool is small, but it's a pool, the people are nice.

It's just the overall feel is a pretty outdated and the other guests weren't top class.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mugzybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We have been very well at this motel for a week. The price was affordable, unit ready on arrival, many towels, maid service every day, a real clean up. All that we need in a kitchen was there and more than what we had expected. Every unit had his own table and chairs outside for lunch or diner. A large patio with 3 big BBQ. A nice swimming pool, clean with a lots of chairs.
We spend a wonderful week at Harbor Mist and we will recommanded it to any one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMDORVAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

There is so much to say I hardly know where the start! First, I'm not sure why Trip Advisor put this under a Bed and Breakfast Category - In no way is this a bed and breakfast - Hopefuly Trip Advisor will see this put it in the correct category.

From the moment you arrive at the Harbor Mist, Richard and Alison and there to greet you and go out of their way to make sure you have the best vacation.

The rooms are impecably clean. They always have the best staff who make sure you have a clean room every day. Richard and Alison's staff are also very friendly helping to make sure you have a great vacation and are attentive to the needs of the customers. You can see them working from the sunrise to sundown which is a big plus. Many motels/hotels in North Wiildwood you never see the staff but not at the Harbor Mist. The rooms are spacious and there is a full kitchen in most rooms. Look at their room layouts on their web-site www.harbormistmotel.com to determine what room suits you and your family. Richard, Alison and their staff will accomodate any requests with a smile and quickly. Anything you need is delivered to you in a very short time frame. This is a big plus for couples without children!

Parking is plentiful - you will never have to park on the street and run to the parking meter all day long - Once you park your car - you can leave it there for your entire stay. The walk to the beach is extremely short- only one motel in from the beach entrance. The entrance to the boardwalk is a very short distance as well. Stores and ice cream shops are all within walking distance as well. With the rising gas prices, you are assured you do not have to drive everywhere on your vacation. The parking lot is well lit and safe. There are plenty of grills and seating on the patio for family dinners outside.

If you dont want to go to the beach, the pool area is large enough to accomodate all their guests. The sun is shining on the pool almost all day - The pool hours are also accomodating to their guests.

If you need recommendations on a place to go for dinner, Richard and Alison know the best places in Wildwood - I've never had a bad dining experience when I have asked for a recommendation.

My favorite time to go to the Harbor Mist is before Memorial Day and after Labor Day. It is extremely quiet for a quick get-a-way! Richard and Alison make you feel like family and you will see them minging with their guests!! I've been at other places in Wildwood you don't even know who the owners are. Weekends in May and Septemer are especially fun with their "special weekends" such as Mother's Day, Captain Kidds, etc. You will find them in their office serving coffee and donuts to their customers during the special weekend get-a-ways.

Wireless internet is also in all rooms - This is a 24 room motel which provides First class service!

I have been going to the Harbor Mist for many years and will continue to do so. This is the gem of North Wildwood- Give it a try . Reservations can also be obtained on their website - www.harbormistmotel.com. Give Alison and Richard a call or email - you won't be disppointed!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paulschrenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 41 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
0 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harbor Light Family Resort
Harbor Light Family Resort
#8 of 41 in North Wildwood
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#37 of 41 in North Wildwood
293 reviews
0.8 mi away
White Caps Motel
White Caps Motel
#34 of 41 in North Wildwood
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Mist Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Mist Motel

Address: 511 E 11th Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5609
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Wildwood
Price Range: £51 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Mist Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harbor Mist Motel is located one building in from the beach and consists of 24 units, 6 type of room layouts. The Harbor Mist Motel provides daily maid room service. The Harbor Mist Motel has a picnic and BBQ area with 3 grills and a Heated Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Harbor Mist Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing