We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!! Great people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Caps Motel

White Caps Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Caps Motel
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service!! Great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hello! We stayed at the white caps for a quick pre-summer get away. People are sooo nice!!! Room was clean,location was awesome and the room was comfy. I wasn't feeling so hot(long night at goodnight Irene's) so we asked to have a our check out time adjusted and they were more then willing!! Can't wait to come back for the summer!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evang123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    5
    6
    4
    10
See reviews for
24
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here for one night! I had issues trying to find a motel that would even let me stay one night and White caps, Maureen helped me out! It was very good, the pool was nice and parking was good.
You can fit about 10 vehicles in the lot but I guess when there is more cars you need street parking.
The beds were comfortable for a few days, Room was clean-exactly what a motel room is supposed to be!
Thanks.

Room Tip: If you want kitchen facilities you need to get a efficiency not a room with 2 double beds, there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandgirl59, Owner at White Caps Motel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Yes, it is true that the Ultimate team were a group of polite individuals. Upon check-in we had a lengthy conversation about where they were from, how long it took them to get here and also spoke about previous venues of other tournaments. I did reiterate to them that this is a family style motel and wouldn't tolerate late night noises. That policy pertains to ALL guests.
I must say that I never saw them again until Sunday morning at check-out. As a courtesy, I allowed them to leave their cars parked on the lot as they had three more games that day. I also allowed them to them to shower after they came off the beach, before their long ride home. I also told them they did not have to pay for the 6 guest bath towels they left on the beach.
I sincerely apologize to the this Ultimate frisbee team. I wish I knew what more I could have done for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

The facility was very nice, the pool was warm, and they cleaned the rooms each day. If you are a family or couple, this review might not apply to your situation. However, be aware how certain guests are treated.

My problem with this motel was the service. We traveled as eight college students from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania to Wildwood to participate in the annual Wildwood Beach Ultimate Tournament. When making reservations, Maureen told us that she normally doesn't cater to college kids in this tournament, but since we were in a pinch for a place to stay, she would take the chance. We paid the deposit immediately, and paid the full amount when checking in Thursday night.

When we arrived for the first day, we were immediately told, "You know this isn't a party place, right?" Taken aback, we responded that "Of course we knew that, we will be traveling around the town for that, not here." She reminded us that she was going out on a limb for us. I guess she thought we should feel lucky and grateful that she allowed us to stay there, never mind the 100 other hotels in the area where we could have stayed.

The whole weekend, we felt ostracized and unwanted. I have never felt more unwelcome while staying somewhere. It seemed that the staff was looking for reasons to condemn us. NOT ONCE during the weekend did we receive a smile from the owner. John was very friendly and outgoing, but Maureen didn't bat an eye at us.

We were more than respectful that weekend. We followed every guideline, kept the noise down, and even played in the pool with some of the other little kids staying there! In fact, we probably made the least amount of noise of all the guests, considering we were woken up by kids stomping on the floor and jumping on the beds in the room above us.

We will not be bringing our group back to White Caps next year. It's a shame that such a nice facility is only welcoming to a certain group of paying customers.

My advice: Lose the stigma on students and Ultimate players. Chances are, we will be the nicest people that stay there. Our money works the same as any others'.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow, the ones provided are harder than bricks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClarionUltimate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Wildwood hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is the third time we stay at this motel. Starting with Maureen and John, the staff is the best. Even though they were short staffed, they did an amazing job in keeping the place extremely clear and comfortable. My son and I have issues with mold and we got absolutely no symptoms of it. Pool is very clean and deep from 3' to 8' which the kids enjoyed. The room was roomy and very clean especially the beds. Beach is just 1 and a half blocks away. Love this place and we recommend it to families and couples. Way to go team!!!----see you again soon!! Adel & Rudy Alvarez.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and it had no musty smell or mold. The deck to the side on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisymom1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

Last minute I needed a place to stay. The people there were so nice! They went above and beyond to make sure we had a nice stay and they didn't even try to rip me off since I was in a desperate situation. The room was clean and smelled good. I will be staying here from now on. Its a great location as well! I loved it! Def a great place to go!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naf128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Recently had five day stay at White Caps. Wanted to go there to bring back childhood memories of the 80s. Unfortunately, that was a mistake. The place hadn't changed much from the 1980s. The apartment we rented was clean enough, furniture was ok, air worked great. However, the Sandy Shores Motel directly across from the apartment side from where we stayed ruined our stay. The dumpsters smelled so bad until trash day. You couldn't even sit outside. Their pool is open all night. It is crazy. I think if you want to stay at White Caps you need to stay by the pool side. I will definately not be staying at the White Caps anymore. I liked having the two bedrooms, but it's really hard sharing one TV. I've been to many other places in Wildwood and this place was my least favorite.

Room Tip: Do not stay on Atlantic Avenue side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseyshelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Well located near the piers on the boardwalk and the beach, the White caps is a good place for families and small groups. Though the rooms and property are in need of some repairs and/or updating, the staff are eager to please, and this makes this old style Wildwood Motel a good value for vacationers of all sorts. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldMillPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
0.4 mi away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#32 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#30 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carideon Motel
Carideon Motel
#20 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Caps Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Caps Motel

Property: White Caps Motel
Address: 310 E 25th Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5214
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — White Caps Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your White Caps Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing