We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Great Deal on the town””
Review of Carideon Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carideon Motel
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
““Great Deal on the town””
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed Friday through Monday on July 2012. We visited some hotel in Wildwood before we rent at the Carideon. This place looks nice and the rates were affordable one so, after we check the room and see if was very clean and well kept up, we rented it. There were 2 TVs in our suite and they actually had HD service for their HDTV. The service is good, actually one of the days we went to the beach and left the privacy sign hanging on the door for mistake and when we got back, very late, the cleaning service left us a bag on our door with extra soaps and towels, that was a good idea, because we really need them. The hotel really made our trip a success; we recommend this place to our friend and hope to come back this year again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    27
    5
    2
    13
See reviews for
64
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rahway, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed two nights at this motel for business, my company sent me to Wildwood on April. This town is beautiful there´re a lot of place to hang out and has interesting things. I choose the Carideon motel to stay; this was a great choice because it’s clean, well maintained with nice amenities-like free Wi-Fi and a friendly competent staff. I had the opportunity to see how they take care the place; wow! They know how to work, they check, repair and clean everything. I´m planning to come back in the summer with my children and wife.
Definitely, I recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WilWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Wildwood Motel Association recommended me to go this motel. The Carideon motel has a great location, close to the beach and boardwalk. The room sizes were great, clean, facing the pool and the having the efficiency with the kitchenette was helpful with 3 little girls. The people who works there are very nice, they are always available to help you whatever you need, even with simple things such as extra pillows or to suggest you some great restaurants, attractions to visit or activities to do. We can't wait to get there next year and have another memorable vacation in Wildwood.

Room Tip: If you want to save some money rent a room with kitchenett
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Keila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Traveling with little children can often be stressful but booking with the Carideon was very fast and pleasant. The motel was very clean, nice and the staff very friendly and helpful. They are located only one block and a half from the boardwalk and beach that was very good for me and my children because this time my husband didn´t came with us, he had to work, so I had to watch my three sons alone!! I was very worried but the people who stay at the Carideon were so kind, my sons met good friend and they enjoyed a lot, I did too. Next year we´ll come back again and I will be reserved early because we want to have a room on the second floor close to the new deck

Room Tip: Second floor good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

After a few years of renting a house for our wildwood vacation, we decided to stay in a motel. I have been apprehensive about motel stays due to cleanliness & space but this motel squashed both concerns! Super clean, nice size rooms, nice pool & bbq area. So much to keep the little one's occupied including a game room. I forgot how much fun it is staying in a Wildwood motel, I will definitely be back :) Thank you so much to the staff at Carideon Motel for providing us with a great place to stay!

Room Tip: B style rooms sleep 6 comfortably & have a refrigerator & microwave, it was perfect for myse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jessmhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I love staying at this place it is one of the best places to stay hands down!!!!! I would always choose this place above all the rest, the service is outstanding and the rooms are always clean. Great clean pool and its really close to the boardwalk

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Antonio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just came from this hotel this weekend. This hotel is in a good location. Its two blocks from the boardwalk and very close to Morey's Pier. Its had a nice pool and a great view. It was 2 other hotels near us. However it was VERY DIRTY. The chairs have food on them. The bathroom was dirty and the sheets had stains on them. I was very disppaonted after seeing the reviews saying that the hotel was clean. I would no recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smiley4life2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Horizon Motor Inn
Horizon Motor Inn
#20 of 41 in North Wildwood
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 41 in North Wildwood
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#35 of 41 in North Wildwood
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sahara Motel
Sahara Motel
#14 of 41 in North Wildwood
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carideon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carideon Motel

Property: Carideon Motel
Address: 2200 Atlantic Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Carideon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Carideon Motel, we are about style, comfort, and location. With our fine furnishings and peaceful atmosphere, you’ll receive the luxury of a hotel along with the warmth and hospitality that only a home can offer. AMENITIES •Heated Swimming Pool (THE BIGGEST POOL IN North Wildwood!!!)* SPA •Separate Kiddie’s Pool •Sliding Board •AMPLE Decks & Lounge Chairs •Air-Conditioned & Heated Rooms •Color, Cable TV – HBO •Refrigerators in All Rooms •Fully Equipped Kitchens with Oven and Microwave •Telephone in All Rooms •Modern Tile Baths •Free games (ping pong, washers, checkers, tic tac toc & bean bags) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Carideon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carideon Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing