We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean fun family hotel”
Review of Carideon Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carideon Motel
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Best place in wildwood clean friendly and quite family fun all the way around clean inside and out game room beautiful pool tanning deck and relaxing believe me when I say this was great pick compared to all other places this was the nicest and great for my grandchildren (boys 7 and 15 both had a lot of fun )

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandmagarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Carideon Motel is a nice, clean motel with a very freindly staff. We've stayed there twice and we've had a great time both times. I would suggest this motel to an family with up to six family members.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Hi Tim. We are grateful that you took time to share your positive experience at the Carideon with other travelers. Your comments are very much appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit. Always is our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I loved how the motel had a nice pool it was deep but still it was nice. I loved how on the second floor there was a whole bunch of chairs to sit on and relax. I liked it how the motel had a place where you can do your laundry. The room that we stayed at was nice it was like a small apartment it was nice and roomy.

Room Tip: First floor because its easier if you bring a lot of stuff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zach G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about the Carideon Motel. We would like you see the Carideon motel like your home at the beach. Thank you again and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Carideon Motel is the BEST!!!!!
I very very highly recommend it. It's beautifully kept clean, great staff and the rooms are amazingly comfortable!!! Also its only two blocks away from boardwalk and beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yolandacabarcas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had the best time there went my family and close friends had so much fun.I hope to go there next year!!!Very recommend to go with family or friends.Very clean and Excellent service+The owners were very friendly Ecuadorians.Can't wait to go back to the Carideon Motel!!!

Room Tip: 1st floor highly recommend because of game room, and excellent free wifi!!!!Quiet hours are 11:00pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariaelena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thanks Mariaelena for your beautiful words, we also enjoyed your company and hope to have the opportunity to serve again. Remember, Wildwood has a lot of thing to offer and the Carideon Motel their doors open to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I searched for a reasonably priced, centrally located motel and found the Carideon. We booked 2 motel rooms for 2 couples. Each room had a queen bed, a small pull-out sofa, a mini fridge, and TV. The rooms were small and somewhat dated but clean and served our needs- sleep & shower!
There was a soccer tournament that weekend and there were quite a few kids, but we were on the 3rd floor and it was quiet and private enough. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We brought our own pillows, but the room did have extras. The bed was not very comfy and I was glad to have brought a large comforter to throw on the bed for extra comfort. My only real complaint, which I did tell the front desk, was we had an issue with hot water for our showers. Granted, it was after the beach and most of the guests were probably showering at the same time. But the water got hot, then cold, hot, cold, etc..
The hotel features the pool, a pool table, ping pong table, a floor sized checkers game, toss games. Also, a BBQ area near the pool, I noticed that they cleaned the BBQ grills each morning, a hot tub, a large 2nd floor deck with lots of lounge chairs, and tables & chairs. Also chairs are outside of each room. We had a perfect view of the Friday night fireworks!
I would visit the Carideon again. If you have kids, I would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: If you don't mind the climb, the 3rd floor corner rooms were quieter and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Carideon motel. We apologize for the inconvenience with the hot water. Your comments are very important to us because help us to review and take action to correct any shortcomings. Already, we have put more attention to this situation. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was my first time staying at Carideon Motel with my family on the 4th of July weekend and can't be more pleased. The staff are very friendly and respecful, the owners were very sweet and very helpful. The place is very clean, rooms are very nice and confortable, easy accessibility to everything in the area. This is a great family motel; we loved our stayed and we are going back on August. Thank you for a wonderful time, deffinately Carideon is the best family motel. I recommended this motel to everybody.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you Mabel. Your comments are very much appreciated for us. Also, thank you for recommending us to your family. We are happy to know that you will visit us again and we want you to have a family reunion unforgettable at the Carideon motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.7 mi away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#31 of 41 in North Wildwood
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#24 of 41 in North Wildwood
62 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harbor Light Family Resort
Harbor Light Family Resort
#8 of 41 in North Wildwood
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#33 of 41 in North Wildwood
15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suitcase Motel & Travel
Suitcase Motel & Travel
#25 of 41 in North Wildwood
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carideon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carideon Motel

Address: 2200 Atlantic Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range: £68 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carideon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Carideon Motel, we are about style, comfort, and location. With our fine furnishings and peaceful atmosphere, you’ll receive the luxury of a hotel along with the warmth and hospitality that only a home can offer. AMENITIES •Heated Swimming Pool (THE BIGGEST POOL IN North Wildwood!!!)* SPA •Separate Kiddie’s Pool •Sliding Board •AMPLE Decks & Lounge Chairs •Air-Conditioned & Heated Rooms •Color, Cable TV – HBO •Refrigerators in All Rooms •Fully Equipped Kitchens with Oven and Microwave •Telephone in All Rooms •Modern Tile Baths •Free games (ping pong, washers, checkers, tic tac toc & bean bags) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Carideon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carideon Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing